We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treloyhan Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Regent(St Ives)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
72
87
45
30
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
87
45
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristian guildshared bathroom and toiletextensive gardensdouble ensuite rooman absolute bargainbooked lateenjoyed my staycarbis baykipperslovely hotelten minute walkvisited this hotelstayed here for one nighta sea view roomcomfy bedcentre of st ivesbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Basically, the pictures depict a rather elegant manor house, and that was not at all the case. I would describe the location as musty and weathered. The staff was lovely and very helpful in shortening our reservation, but we were quite disappointed based on the expectations that the pictures created. Also, it is important to note that prices in St. Ives are quite high, and again, though we thought we were paying a pretty penny for an elegant stay, we were paying a lot of money for a utilitarian location. Again, the staff is lovely and the interaction with other guests was pleasant, but if you are looking for a luxurious manor house experience, this is not the place for you. We ended up moving north to Padstow and staying nearby at the Molesworth Manor which in fact did meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecc810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your comments, and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Regarding your points raised, we do have a wide range of rooms of varying shapes and sizes all of which unfortunately we cannot display on our website, but we do endeavour to describe our rooms and hotel accurately to people when making bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I was already familiar with Christian Guild Holidays and was looking for a relaxing Christmas break with my mother. Treloyhan Manor was great - fun, fellowship and good food in a perfect location. Easy parking and quiet situation all helped to make a perfect holiday. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your comments, we do value your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Another fantastic family holiday. Treloyhan continues to improve it's facilities and caters for a wide range of people's needs. Lovely informal atmosphere. I am pleased there are no TVs in the rooms as this gives a chance to get away from it for a while, although there is a TV room for those who want it. Food was good, service efficient and friendly. Room comfortable and hotel in the process of updating facilities throughout all rooms. Lovely old building and grounds with a gorgeous sandy beach 10 minutes walk away. Many people book year after year. We have already booked for next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J2222_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your comments, we do value your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This was our fourth visit to the hotel and we have booked for next year. Comb ination of meeting friends from previous years, making new friends and having easy access to the wonderful beaches in St Ives means that you could leave the car there for a week if required. We are fully aware of timings for meals and for the social activities that are arranged for the families during the famly weeks in August and it is lovely to know that all the famlies get on so well that they return year after year and children at one time become the waiters during the holidays from college and university education. Some of the rooms need a little updating but I know the premier rooms are worth the extra! We are looking forward to next summer

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are quieter and have wonderful views across the bay.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEAW504171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your comments, we do value your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Just back from a week's stay in this wonderful hotel with extensive gardens. We had a sea view room which was very comfortable with some great views of the cosastline. The food was on the whole excellent with a wide choice. Our 2 teenage boys also had a comfortable room and really enjoyed the facilities eg table tennis, pool-room, football etc. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank weswalshcobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your comments, we do value your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews