We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic(Carbis Bay)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate(Carbis Bay)
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$488/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$431
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
73
89
47
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
89
47
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristian guildshared bathroom and toiletextensive gardensdouble ensuite rooman absolute bargainbooked latekipperscarbis baylovely hotelten minute walkvisited this hoteltea coffeestayed here for one nighta sea view roomcomfy bedwalk into st ivesbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We booked our stay at treloyhan as a very last min get away, was planning on just the one night but for £35 for a standard double room a night it seemed a shame not to book for the two. On arrival we checked in and had been upgraded to a premier double room at no extra cost, which was a pleasant surprise. What was even more of a surprise was how lovely the room was, clean and spacious with a sparkling en suite, and a big bay window overlooking the grounds and slightly out to sea. As mentioned in other reviews it is a Christian guild hotel, however we did not realise this at the time of booking, nor was it too obvious during our stay, and wasn't really an issue. However going it bed with the sound of people singing hymns and waking up the same the following morning was a novel experience. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. A short but Steep walk into the town. All in all it was a great stay, lovely characterful hotel in an ideal and accessible location. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-c-hodgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraser l, Public Relations Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind words. yes £35 for a standard double room a night is a very good rate but at the early parts of the year we find we can do such offers. On arrival we will upgrade to a premier double room at no extra cost if we have the rooms available. The staff will love your feedback as they en-devour to exceed expectations. Hopefully we will see you again and please call us direct to book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Before we booked this hotel we looked at reviews on here and was over the moon at the pictures and things people said. On arriving, yes it is breath taking from the outside, set in picturesque gardens. Once inside it was like stepping into an old convent. It was dark and oppressively decorated. I like traditional as well as modern but this was too traditional for me. There were crosses on the walls everywhere and then we was given our key.... It was like a maze trying to find our room and once found i was highly disappointed. Luckily we purchased our room on lastminute.com and so only paid £45 for it instead of the usual £90, which had i paid i wouldve been asking for a better room or a refund. Our room was exactly that, a box with a bed in it. There was no room to move. chipwood on the walls with a tiny window and paper thin walls. It was more like a cell than a room. I am sure from the pictures on here that they have lovely rooms if you are prepared to pay the price but as our room was originally supposed to be £90 i was expecting more than just a cardboard box. Lovely exterior and lovely staff who were very nice people but unfortunately thats not enough to make me want to stay here again. Considering the next night we stayed in the best western in Newquay and it cost us £35 with a much better room in a much nicer hotel. Sorry to the people that work here but be sure of what room you are actually getting when booking through booking.com or the like.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank key1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraser l, Public Relations Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi...We do have in the vast majority great reviews that you can see and to get a review that was slightly below what we expect was a huge disappointment.The hotel is breath taking from the outside, set in picturesque gardens. We have very modern lounges that have recently been refurbished. We have some spectacular bedrooms that have been recently refurbished. And yes we do have some rooms that need to be brought up to a more modern standard. This is work in progress and is why we offer some rooms at greatly discounted rates. Even so we will upgrade were possible. We are so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Treloyhan Manor and exceed your expectations with one of our many super bedrooms. Perhaps sample the fantastic food in our great restaurant. Many thanks for your open and honest review ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I recently stayed at Treloyhan Manor Hotel in February half term, was greeted on arrival and the room I was in was spectacular! Amazing panoramic views over the coast and was very clean - looks like the whole hotel has had a brand new make over recently. The building is old stone and the decor compliments it well, the food was excellent with an a la carte menu and service was friendly. Can't believe what I got for the price, could mistake it for a luxury hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are so quiet because of location in extensive grounds, pick a sea facing one though!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraser l, Public Relations Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank You for a Fab review..We hope you visit again soon. Please contact us direct when you next book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked two nights here via Laterooms.com as a spur of the moment idea. We were looking at Penzance but the offer of £35 a night for room only for 2 nights was too good to resist. Very glad we did, The building is stunning, room spotless, very comfy bed. We virtually had the place to ourselves that weekend which was lovely. Staff attentive without being obtrusive. Didn't have breakfast, but did have dinner one night, and the food was excellent. Would go again anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k8inspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraser l, Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It would be great to see you again in the future,Please book direct next time for great rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Quite a property, beautiful frontage & lovely gardens, but the strangest arrival at a hotel i've ever had, the main entrance was locked & no sign of life. A guest let us in on her way out for a smoke!...Each guest is given a key for the main door, so you feel nice & secure once in, but you wouldnt want to forget your key! Check-in was easy & we were offered help with our bags, great service for a £35 room (booking.com). Treloyhans interior is lovely, wooden panelling, high ceilings, historical without being stuffy. We were given a double room with a sea view. The room was immaculately clean, bright & sympathetically decorated for the age of the property. The crisp white cotton sheets were pristine & an awesomely squishy, comfy bed. The en-suite was sparklingly clean, with a few standard toiletries ..Very impressed! No phone in the room, so no room service, which is a bit of a shame, breakfast in bed would've been the icing on the cake, but you cant have everything for a £35 room! We didnt try the food in the hotel, but the coffees were good. We would book the hotel again & try the food next time. Treloyhan is a Christian hotel, but dont be put off if you are not a Christian personally, a warm welcome awaits regardless. We stayed as a couple and would recommend it for other couples, but also families...I can imagine children loving playing hide & seek around the hotel & gardens, plus there's table tennis & a pool table.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews