We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
74
90
48
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
90
48
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristian guildshared bathroom and toiletextensive gardensdouble ensuite roomkipperscarbis baylovely hotelten minute walkvisited this hoteltea coffeecomfy bedper nightcentre of st ivesstunning locationa lovely staypoached eggscooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Not a good experience I'm afraid.
No lift (can't see it mentioned anywhere).
Very poor road surface (I did check prior to booking as we were on motorbikes but it's very poor for cars alos).
Trickle of hot water. Had to use the kettle - haven't done that for 20 years since pre central heating.
Manager hasn't called me to discuss my complaint.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisyloo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent clean rooms and good food with friendly, helpful staff made this a good stay. The peppered mackerel at breakfast was particularly good. I enjoyed the homemade soup for lunch in the lounge. I had a spacious ensuite single in the annex for the first night that seemed newly refurbished. I hope to stay again soon

Stayed: March 2014
Thank JohnHEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had a lovely stay with great views of Carbis Bay. Loved the stained glass window in the hallway of this once old home. Beautiful grounds and walks. Great value for money. They have good vego options for all meals.

Room Tip: If you get the rooms up stairs, but no lift, so be prepared for stair. Worth the climb as the views are great
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

booked via Booking.com as we always do for our annual St Ives trip and as there was no Tregenna Castle deals hit on this eleven times as we couldn't believe the price. All checked out briliantly, it is what it says on the tin, it is a Christian chain BUT they don't push anything at you and as long as you remember it is a "dry" Hotel its not as problem. Gorgeous HUGE room ok it had a single and bunk beds in it bit hey it is for sleeping and it helped fill the huge room. Brand new en-suite all worked well only tiny critiscm is the toilet is too close to the bath so had to sit sideways but that is really picky.
Staff very warm and welcoming beautiful gardens and stunning views, short walk down into St Ives for fab food and beer. Check out the other 4 great UK locations

Room Tip: sea views first floor to die for
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sga4359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wow what a beautiful hotel with amazing views overlooking Caribs bay. Will definitely book this hotel again. It's a short stroll into St Ives town about ten minute walk . Our room was lovely very spacious and light . Breakfast was good and staff very friendly and helpful . This is a Christian hotel which we didn't know when we booked it , it didn't bother us at all as it's not thrust upon you.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior double room which wasn't much more than the standard room, but the view was fabulous of the bay and our room was large and very nicely decorated.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews