We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable! Great Manor House...lovely building & grounds!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Treloyhan Manor Hotel
Ranked #80 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Just what the title says.....it was a lovely/traditional Manor House, that had a nice homely, safe, welcoming feel about it.
The building looked so grand, & it was surrounded by lovely gardens & paths.
It had a comfortable/quiet Lounge area, a nice Dining Room, even a Library, & Billard Table room.
My room was an older/old fashioned style, but clean & comfortable, & felt safe.
I could walk down the hill, (past beautiful views of the sea and beach, & bay) into the heart of town, & all the cute Galleries, Cafes, shops, etc. (Only about a 10-15 min walk. Good exercise going back up the hill!)
I really enjoyed my stay, couldn't believe how affordable it was, & would definately stay again. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireAzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

A very warm welcome from the receptionist was informed about everything, the room was very spacious and clean the bed was comfortable a good night sleep was had. Good wifi in the room, nice shower, good breakfast. Excellent views of the sea though not from my room or the breakfast room as the curtains were closed! It may be a little dated but it's in a good way sometimes over modern hotel's take away the character all in all a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.
One more thing this hotel is run by a christian group but you don't get preached to! Lol

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lovely old building, great views over St. Ives and some nice big grounds. Good breakfast and clean rooms, if a bit basic. Negative points are limited parking spaces (although that's St. Ives in general ) and one surly member of staff although everyone else there was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvenShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good value for basic room with grand public areas.
Very friendly staff.
Laundry facilities useful for wet walkers.
Beautiful grounds with lovely walk to St Ives.
Excellent vegetarian meals with huge portions.

Room Tip: Check how many people share the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benji4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here for one night. We had a sea view room, it was spacious very clean and the bathroom looked new. Had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about. We were treated very well whilst we were there. Would definitely go back but only if we could book the same room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night. We had expected it to be pleasant. We were disappointed. What could be a beautiful hotel was tired and dates with basic facilities. The bathroom had dated fixtures and fittings. We had breakfast which was disappointing - the eggs were swimming on a tray of oil and the sausages appeared not to be cooked. No fresh fruit was available or yogurts. The hotel seemed to be more like a hostel than a Hotel and I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Villeneuve562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The positives, looks beautiful from the outside, staff are friendly and we had lovely views from the room.

Unfortunately - no lifts, bed was hard, wifi reception was non existent in our room and poor downstairs and we had a noisy hot water system in our cupboard.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
978 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#9 of 21 in St Ives
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
#14 of 21 in St Ives
565 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treloyhan Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treloyhan Manor Hotel

Address: Treloyhan Manor Treloyhan PARK | St Ives, St Ives TR26 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: £42 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treloyhan Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treloyhan Manor stands in a magnificent position overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, on the edge of the picturesque seaside town of St. Ives.Built in the 19th century for the shipping magnate Sir Edward Hain, Treloyhan has accommodation for 100 guests and occupies a location which makes it ideal for families.St. Ives itself, once a fishing village, has long been a haven for artists attracted by the clear light, the quaint narrow streets leading down to the sea, and the magnificent views.Major road improvements now make St. Ives more easily accessible. Whether you prefer to travel by car, train, coach or simply fly, we can assist you with your transportation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Treloyhan Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treloyhan Manor Hotel St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing