We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
75
93
50
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
93
50
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christian guild shared bathroom and toilet extensive gardens double ensuite room set in beautiful grounds kippers lovely hotel carbis bay tea coffee min walk per night comfy bed a lovely stay walk into st ives poached eggs stunning location short break
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Disappointed !!! When you first step in ,smells like a hospital or like a residential care for elderly.
Nice building ,historical but to be a hotel wants a really good renovation !!!
The receptionist was careless for new customers ,she asked only for payment and let our family to travell 2 floors upstairs ,two kids three baggages without elevator and no help!!!
The room was small,for family but fortunately clean.
Breakfast 7-9 in the morning ,:/ my god we were in Holliday ?!no room service ,no telephone in the room! We paid for bed and breakfast,next morning ,we went for breakfast and it was no table !!!!
They told us that we have to book a table !!!!
We got a table it wasn't clean ,the waitress take ages to clean and the table cloth was dirty!!
Check out was 10 in the morning,this is unfair for the customers ,many hotels do this but it's not logic for customers ,special when you ask to check in late!!
I don't recommend to anyone.

Room tip: Don't go!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank car0line_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraser l, Guest Relations Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hi. Anonymous ! Shame you didn't leave your name so we could check your booking and review was genuine. What you describe is not the super hotel that we have in st ives...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed for one night at the Treloyhan and am glad that's all. The parking was very limited. The bed was rather soft, and the water pressure was so low in the shower that I was almost unusable.
The room was cheap, which was its only saving grace.
The whole place is in need of thorough modernisation.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Just what the title says.....it was a lovely/traditional Manor House, that had a nice homely, safe, welcoming feel about it.
The building looked so grand, & it was surrounded by lovely gardens & paths.
It had a comfortable/quiet Lounge area, a nice Dining Room, even a Library, & Billard Table room.
My room was an older/old fashioned style, but clean & comfortable, & felt safe.
I could walk down the hill, (past beautiful views of the sea and beach, & bay) into the heart of town, & all the cute Galleries, Cafes, shops, etc. (Only about a 10-15 min walk. Good exercise going back up the hill!)
I really enjoyed my stay, couldn't believe how affordable it was, & would definately stay again. :)

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireAzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

A very warm welcome from the receptionist was informed about everything, the room was very spacious and clean the bed was comfortable a good night sleep was had. Good wifi in the room, nice shower, good breakfast. Excellent views of the sea though not from my room or the breakfast room as the curtains were closed! It may be a little dated but it's in a good way sometimes over modern hotel's take away the character all in all a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.
One more thing this hotel is run by a christian group but you don't get preached to! Lol

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lovely old building, great views over St. Ives and some nice big grounds. Good breakfast and clean rooms, if a bit basic. Negative points are limited parking spaces (although that's St. Ives in general ) and one surly member of staff although everyone else there was very friendly.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvenShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews