We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic(Carbis Bay)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate(Carbis Bay)
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$397
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$436
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
329
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspilchard pressperfect hostsporthmeor beachdaily specialsmaple syrupb bscentral locationfull englishgreat showerhome from homeperfect place to stayperfect baseattention to detaileach morningclotted creamfruit salada wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

What a stunning B & B, recently refurbished to the highest standard, right in the heart of St Ives the location couldn't be better right by all the beaches and harbours. Carol and Mike are really friendly and helpful. Meal at Porthmeir restaurant was delicious and great value for money with a gorgeous view. Got sea sick on boat trip.

Room Tip: £85 room is bigger than £75 room, both are beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walker039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Keep is a beautiful little house near the Tate and nice beaches, furnished with much love for detail - very elegant . We loved it from the first minute of our arrival!
Never had such a nice and delicious breakfast before! Fresh fruits every day, wonderful arranged....the best egg-creations - so our tip: watch out for the daily specials :D
Carol and Mike are really great! They know a lot about the region and were very willing to share their personal experiances with us if we asked them to- lots of good tips, by the way.
Such a beautiful place we will always remember and definitely come back soon!!!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We have just returned home from a fantastic break staying at The Keep.
Immaculately presented, small and friendly B&B. Set right in the centre of St Ives, but just off the main drag, so very quiet, The Keep has been recently renovated to a very impressive standard. The feel is more of a boutique hotel rather than a B&B, everything has been done to a very high quality finish. The beds are huge and soooo comfortable with lovely crisp white linen. The breakfast is fantastic, lots of fresh, local produce. The rooms are spotless & bathroom lovely & modern and with only 2 rooms, it felt really comfortable too. Mike & Carol were the perfect hosts, very friendly & couldn't do enough to help. All in all outdid all of our expectations & we will definately be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah9114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have just had a wonderful short stay at The Keep after having our wedding in St.Ives. This B&B is a perfect little hidaway... away from the busy streets of the town but just a minutes walk from the centre! Rooms are of a high standard, we felt spoilt!
Mike and Carol have been just fantastic, they are warm and welcoming hosts! The breakfast was plentiful and very yummy, and they have been so thoughtful. The little touches were very special.
Thanks again carol and mike, and we can't wait to see you next year!
the fords x

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katep82_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I went with my partner to St. Ives for a long weekend, and The keep was perfect! It's location was great, as you're still central to everything, but not quite on a main street, so you're not disturbed by the hustle and bustle. The Keep was immaculately clean, with beautiful furnishings, and you feel right at home. Service is excellent, as the owners cannot do enough for you, and are so welcoming and kind. Your room is cleaned everyday, and the rooms are gorgeous! The en-suites in particular are lovely. Breakfast was also great, with a wide choice of good quality food, very well cooked. We would definitely go back, and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews