We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Great prices”
Review of Cafe Coast - CLOSED

Cafe Coast
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The greatest view of St.Ives harbour.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food. Great prices”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The food is Cafe Coast is really great. I had mussels which were excellent. The staff were lovely. The first floor position of the restaurant gave it great views over the harbour. There was also a takeaway service downstairs which looked like you could get a lot of the fish and chip, burgers, pizzas, etc sold in the restuarant to go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank frillyhatnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Love eating here, beautiful view, good menu and good service. Only problem it is not big enough, you can seldom just turn up in the summer you really need to book, but it is still worth taking the trouble.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilsellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really lovely meal”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had a lovely family meal at Cafe Coast. We had booked early so had a table by the window with excellent views over the harbour. We had lovely food and a really nice meal. The only thing that marred the experience was the heat in the room! It would have been nicer if the A/C was on! Putting that aside a lovely family meal and would recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harlequin110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plympton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My partner and I ate at this lovely restaurant to celebrate our anniversary and his completion of army training, therefore we sought a fine place to eat.

We made a great choice! The views of the harbor were beautiful, the food was delicious and the service was superb. It had a good atmosphere and is definitely worth re-visiting.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dulciefairweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fantastic take away pizzas”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The pizzas we had from Coast were absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. They were cooked in front of us so they couldn't have been fresher.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hufri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Coast also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing