We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coast take away”
Review of Cafe Coast - CLOSED

Cafe Coast
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: The greatest view of St.Ives harbour.
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coast take away”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I often go to coast to go on a Sunday the only reason being that most takeaways are closed it seems that every time I go there they mess my order up but today was the last straw they gave me my order in 2 parts so the first lot was cold by the time I came to eat it. The foods not great any way and the staff are a joke! Over all I won't be going back and I won't be recommending them to any one!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcrn7892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“delicious food”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We sent into this cafe a few times it was so nice. Though you do need to book as it is very popular place.
Good value for money too. We had coffees in there in the mornings with a brownie! you must try the brownies so yum. We had a lovely pizza which was half tomato and cheese and half hawaiian. just perfect with some chips and garlic bread!. you must try this place.



michelle neale

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food. Great prices”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The food is Cafe Coast is really great. I had mussels which were excellent. The staff were lovely. The first floor position of the restaurant gave it great views over the harbour. There was also a takeaway service downstairs which looked like you could get a lot of the fish and chip, burgers, pizzas, etc sold in the restuarant to go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank frillyhatnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Love eating here, beautiful view, good menu and good service. Only problem it is not big enough, you can seldom just turn up in the summer you really need to book, but it is still worth taking the trouble.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilsellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really lovely meal”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had a lovely family meal at Cafe Coast. We had booked early so had a table by the window with excellent views over the harbour. We had lovely food and a really nice meal. The only thing that marred the experience was the heat in the room! It would have been nicer if the A/C was on! Putting that aside a lovely family meal and would recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harlequin110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Coast also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing