We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and holly”
Review of Halwell Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Halwell Lodge
Ranked #15 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Sitges, Spain
1 review
“Warm and holly”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We are two friends .We come from Barcelona Spain .We stayed for four nights .The room with twin beds ,very comfortable,and excellent decorated.Very clean.Excelent breakfast,beautiful garden and Peter a pleasure to talk to …in spanish !!. The weather sunny and with a soft and delicious breeze.A few minutes of Lelant Saltings rail station.You can go to Carbis and St Ives taking a walk for the coast path with the sea onside
Near of Rosamunde Pilcher´s home
If we travel again to this country we are sure to stay at Halwell Lodge.
Recommend- Rosalia & Lourdes

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lourdespanyella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
77
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have just come back from our 2 night stay at Halwell and I can honestly say it was lovely. Nothing too much trouble, we didn't want for anything at breakfast and Peter an absolute pleasure to talk to. On arrival we were told "treat this as your own" and we felt we could do just that. The room was clean, bed linen soft and of excellent quality & the bathroom equally as nice with a power shower. Peter even offered us advice on places to visit & was so helpful. Perfect stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collinssands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Food superb, couldn't fault the cleanliness, lovely helpful owners Peter and Eleanor. We stayed for 3 night here, lovely bedroom, lovely touches, the only negative we personally felt, was the room was a tad too small for the twin beds, hampered by the slope of the roof which my husband kept banging his head getting in and out of bed ! The B & B was situated only a few minutes walk from the railway station, and was in a good position for touring Cornwall. Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our fourth year visiting St Ives and by far the best B & B we have stayed in.
Tastefully decorated with a real 'home from home' feel. Immaculate, well presented and peaceful. The weather was glorious so enjoyed sipping coffee in the well kept tranquil garden which our room overlooked. Delicious breakfasts with much to choose from. Located just a few miles from the beautiful St Ives and conveniently situated just a 10 minute walk from the train station. Nothing was too much trouble for our friendly hosts and the little touches including quality toiletries, books and magazines and useful tips for places to visit. We will most certainly be booking again and would highly recommend this quaint hidden treasure - Lesley & Rod. Hampshire

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyMolls353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a fabulous five day break here. Peter and Eleanor were very welcoming and the breakfasts made to order were delicious. Situated only a few minutes walk from the station so could leave the car securely in the car park whilst going into St Ives. The bedroom had all the comforts and toilettries you could wish for and we would definately stay again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had not stayed in a B&B before but we were delighted we chose Halwell Lodge for our 9 day break. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome,our room which overlooked the garden was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious! The location, just outside St Ives was convenient for touring and it was less than a five minute drive to the train station for a picturesque ride into the centre of town without the hassle of parking problems. Peter was very helpful with directions to places of interest and nothing was too much trouble for him. Would I go again? absolutely, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a fabulous room with views into the lovely garden. We loved the warm interior in the house and in our room. And the delicious and individual breakfast. We look forward to returning to Eleonore and Peter and the two nice dogs. The very honest tipps of Eleonore were very helpful in finding interesting landmarks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RexTheSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
2.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
2.4 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Badger Inn
The Badger Inn
#28 of 102 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halwell Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halwell Lodge

Property: Halwell Lodge
Address: Fore St, Lelant | Lelant, St Ives TR26 3EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halwell Lodge is a high quality Bed & Breakfast, situated in Lelant, just outside of St. Ives.We provide high quality, comfortable accommodation in a calm and relaxing setting, a great place to stay and a superb base for exploring St. Ives with its lovely beaches, harbour and narrow streets with its unique style of shops, galleries, pubs, and restaurants offering great food in great locations, Cornwall’s rugged coastline, famous gardens and spectacular countryside. We are within easy reach of the South West Coastal Path and the beautiful beach Porthkidney Sands is just a few minutes walk and here you can really enjoy peace and get away from it all.All of our en-suite bedrooms are well furnished and have comfortable beds, quality duvets, pillows and crisp white bed linen. All rooms have a flat screen TV, refreshment tray, hairdryer and glossy magazines ...and for winter breaks we have central heating.WI-FI Internet access is available.During your stay you are welcome to relax in the conservatory or our delightful garden which has a seating area.Afternoon teas and evening meals are available by request, also fresh ground coffee or tea and home made cake is available throughout the day in the conservatory. We can provide a packed lunch if required.There is plenty of on site parking available to all guests, we can also offer some secure parking and bike storage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Halwell Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halwell Lodge St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing