We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 Porthminster
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
124
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompotebreakfast was deliciousfiltered watercomfortable bedpre orderbeautiful rooma lovely stayminute walklovely ownerstop floorcleaned every daystayed longerlovely touchsea viewbeautiful houseevery morningcarbis bay
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 1 night we stayed in room 1 it was beautiful could not have asked for more it was in walking distance of town centre although I was silly enough to not pack my flats lol Lynn and John made us feel very welcome hope to see you both again next year thankyou so much :-) .xxx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moulekingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A beautiful B&B with a lovely homey feel. Great attention to detail. Wonderful, helpful hosts - nothing is too much trouble. Walking distance to town and train, lovely views and a great breakfast, especially John's compote! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieJW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at 3 Porthminster for two nights and had the most wonderful short break. John and Lynn have thought of everything to make 3 Porthminster a welcoming and relaxing place to stay. The rooms were spotless and well appointed - Room 1 was a delight, with huge windows looking down over the bay, and Room 3 at the top of the house had spectacular views over the town to the sea. Breakfast was a highlight, especially the homemade compote and the veggie sausages! I normally skip breakfast when I'm away, but by the second morning I was convinced that getting out of bed early was going to be worth it - and it was! John and Lynn were the perfect hosts - they were friendly and helpful with everything we needed and more. I would definitely recommend 3 Porthminster, and look forward to staying there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Starfishteaparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

i stayed for two nights in room one (the Best) and it was lovely.Bed was comfortable and i slept well.As described by others excellent full english breakfast and because i am fussy about my fried eggs John took great pains to get them spot on.Lovely couple couldnt do enough for us tea and coffee on offer they even looked after my Mackerel in the fridge till leaving day full marks will return for sure next time i am in St Ives

Room Tip: if you are a couple try to get Room One nice double bed
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ostrobogulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This b&b was passed on to us from another b&b we tried to book and what a stroke of luck that was. We were made to feel at ease from the moment we met them, such a really friendly couple.
The rooms were spot on from every aspect and talk about "a room with a view". It put a smile on my face.The breakfast was great and with plenty to choose from.
If you sat at the table outside Lynn would be out there offering you tea or coffee and sometimes John would appear and keep you entertained with his dry sense of humour.
Overall this was a great stay and i will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: "The room overlooking the harbour is a winner for the view"
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews