We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chy-An-Albany
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Regent(St Ives)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Hotel(St Ives)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms(St Ives)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
456
327
135
62
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
327
135
62
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againshort breaktown centrestayed for one nightvery pleasant stayan evening mealfamily roomfour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

stayed one night,lovely room,large with seaview which was a nice suprise as not ask for,clean and very good breakfast,only small gripe was low water pressure meant having a shower took longer,also needs some lighting on front steps down to road in winter as a bit dark,the staff are superb especially the receptionist,will be visiting again soon i hope

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1passat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed for one night in the hotel. The staff in reception were nice and the beakfast was good but in the room the sheet on the bed was very old and fluffy and also we found a knicker with a used liner under the bed. Quite disgusting and disappointed having read the pervious reviews of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the staff and our breakfast selection. I am extremely sorry that you encountered a problem with the room, I have investigated this and I must stress that I can confirm that what you have mentioned is not quite accurate in regards to the item missed in the room. I am not deflecting the problem as we take these incidents very seriously, but I can confirm that this was investigated, and then dealt with in a prompt and efficient manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed for one night on busy Saturday night. Reception Staff very helpful and friendly. Room had everything required although bed not the most comfortable, however everything clean and considering what we paid, it was very good value for money. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of everything, and again helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend and happily stay there again !

Room Tip: Some rooms have partial or sea views which are very pleasant, and would probably be worthwhile for longer than a one night stay.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoppershop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I were able to stay here for 1 night at short notice in November, It was a cold weekend but the hotel was very warm and welcoming. It has a car park which is unusual in St Ives and we were able to leave the car there after we checked out until we left St Ives later in the day. Our bedroom was beautifully decorated, had a very good shower and a large mirror next to a power point which although only a small thing does make life easier. The hotel has a conservatory like room which has views over the bay and is a lovely spot for a coffee after a long walk. We ate dinner at the hotel and thought that the food was very good and although there was a special offer on it was very good value for money. Breakfast was wonderful with the usual buffet but you could also order from the menu and I loved the scrambled egg with smoked salmon. However the best thing about this hotel were the staff. They were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We returned this February to Chy-An-Albany, having enjoyed our stay there last year.
Room #33 again. It's a small double with small shower room en-suite. The hotel offers panoramic views over the bay from it's "Lighthouse" breakfast/dining room and the food is good. Parking at the rear is free (unlike many other places in town).
The packages offered in winter are most attractive: 3 nights for 2 and dinner (2 courses for £10). I have no doubt that my wife & I will return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews