We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chy-An-Albany
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
456
328
135
63
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
328
135
63
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againshort breaktown centrestayed for one nightvery pleasant stayan evening mealfamily roomfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Visited the restaurant, food was excellent, combination of various starters brilliant, main courses also superb and the desserts what can I say to die for. Definitely worth a visit and will go back again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Lovely hotel with beautiful views. Just a stone from the sea front. We had a room 11 with no sea view but this room was really big and comfortable. A little bit old but lean and tidy. Everything was ok until 10pm when troubles had started.
There was a footballers party in the Bistro and ....this was a complete disaster. The level of noise was enormously high, our room walls were shaking!
As we understand later the hotel has never had this group at the hotel before and did not expect that level of noise.
My husband called to the reception and complained about this issue and within 5 minutes we were move to the executive suite apartment, the most expensive studio wish gorgeous views on the top floor where noise could not reach us.
Happy to say that we had not enough time to become furiously angry - this is because our problem was fixed ASAP.
Also we received a letter from management team with apologies. That was sweet.
Breakfast was really good with many varieties and tasty bakery.
Would recommend this hotel if on the time of your stay no party will take place in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Highly recommend the bistro in this hotel, food was excellent and very good value. Easy walking distance for the town and lovely views from bedroom and bar / lounge area. Staff very helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Innice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Lovely hotel.
Just a short walk to the sea front at St. Ives. Fabulous breakfasts and the evening meal is a real delight.
Can not fault the hotel... and will let you in to a secret the best standard rooms are No 11 and No 31.... they both have sea views !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philipbilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel looks a bit scruffy/down market from the outside, and doesn't score many points for décor, but it is friendly with excellent staff and service with wonderful sea views. The shower holder in our room was broken, and I found the bed uncomfortable (had to concentrate not to fall off the edge because of the mattress), but beyond that, it had many good points including wonderful food in the bistro, fantastic breakfasts (included in the price) and fantastic staff. It's also conveniently placed for the town and beach (about a 10 minute walk). Ideal for couples and families. We would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews