We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trail67688771301

Fantastic hotel, views and staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
I stayed at the Hotel during the Easter break. The room had outstanding view. Staff were all very friendly and they sorted out anything I asked very quickly. Unlike some other hotels. Food also very nice during my stay. Would go back and stay again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
St Austell Brewery, Other at Pedn Olva, St Ives, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear First Time Guest at Pedn Olva
It is such a delightful read of your stay at Easter! We are so happy to hear that you would recommend us and will stay again when visiting St Ives.
Until then, take care of yourself.
Warmest regards
Kellie and Team Pedn Olva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£162
  • Vio.com
    £162
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Pedn Olva, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£217
  • Agoda.com
    £217
  • Vio.com
    £217
  • eDreams
    £217
0.2 miles from Pedn Olva, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£160
  • Vio.com
    £139
  • Skyscanner.com
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £160
0.2 miles from Pedn Olva, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£275
  • Vio.com
    £275
  • Agoda.com
    £275
  • StayForLong
1.2 miles from Pedn Olva, St Ives
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£325
  • Agoda.com
    £325
  • Vio.com
    £325
  • eDreams
    £325
1.0 miles from Pedn Olva, St Ives
Aerial view of Tregenna Castle Resort
Booking.com
£112
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
    £112
0.4 miles from Pedn Olva, St Ives
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£209
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £209
0.2 miles from Pedn Olva, St Ives
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£200
  • Skyscanner.com
    £200
  • Agoda.com
    £200
  • eDreams
    £200
1.2 miles from Pedn Olva, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£105
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Pedn Olva, St Ives
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St Ives
Reviews (2,291)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveller rating
1,454
503
161
93
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,454
503
161
93
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porthminster beach on the rocks roof terrace balcony room station car park st austell brewery amazing views rooms are small sound of the waves overlooking the sea mussels fantastic location cream tea short break breakfast was excellent biscuits harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel, best location walking distance from train station, amazing view from the rooms the Restaurant has best view of the sea view the food was fantastic, the hotel staff very helpful friendly. Beach is in the back garden of the hotel.
St Ives is probably one of the best location In Cornwall. Hotel Pedn-Olva is in the best location in St Ives. The town centre is few minutes away from the Hotel.
Will visit again in summer 👍🏻

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamesgP3998WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
St Austell Brewery, Other at Pedn Olva, St Ives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear James
We are so very happy to hear your 5 star feedback of your stay at Pedn Olva! We do indeed have the beach as our back garden!
We look forward to seeing you in the Summer!
Warmest regards,
Kellie and Team Pedn Olva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had sunday lunch here, it was one of the nicest we've ever had, and that's saying something. Couldn't fault it. The meat and vegetables were cooked to perfection and the Rhubarb and apple crumble was delicious. The waitresses were all very helpful and friendly. Amazing views from our table. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
St Austell Brewery, Other at Pedn Olva, St Ives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Annie
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review about your Sunday Lunch at Pedn Olva. We are doing happy to hear you enjoyed one of our latest dishes of our Rhubarb and Apple Crumble!
We look forward to hosting you agin soon.
Warmest regards
Kellie and Team Pedn Olva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

We ate in the restaurant and the food was amazing! The staff were excellent, friendly, nothing was too much trouble and they were very attentive. We were served by Crystal and Katie who made our evening perfect! So much so that we have booked to eat there again tonight. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
St Austell Brewery, Other at Pedn Olva, St Ives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Janet
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience in our restaurant hosted by Team Leader Crystal and Katie.
They will be delighted to offer received such personal high praise and we are so happy to read on that you will personally recommend us to your family and friends!
Take care, warmest wishes
Kellie and Team Pedn Olva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Outstanding reception staff! Originally booked for one night, room was amazing,views were amazing, the staff were amazing and a credit to the place. We loved it so much we booked another night. Made to feel very welcome would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
St Austell Brewery, Other at Pedn Olva, St Ives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Laura
Thank you for your 5 star review and of special praise of the Reception Team! We were so pleased to of hosted you for a second spontaneous night as you felt so relaxed and welcome in Pedn Olva.
It’s was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to your return!
Best wishes
Kellie and Team Pedn Olva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

Amazing Sunday roast and excellent service. We booked for Sunday roast 2 adults and dog ( this place is completely dog friendly) we had roast beef and all the accompaniments it was delicious. No added surcharge for tips which a lot of places in St Ives seem to doing unfortunately ( although by law you don’t have to pay it) Crystal the waitress was amazing and very attentive. Thanks best meal of the week

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mishyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
St Austell Brewery, Other at Pedn Olva, St Ives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests
Thank you for such a detailed review of your best meal of the week in St Ives hosted by our Team Leader Crystal! The Team will be highly motivated by your praise and we look forward to hosting you again when you are in St Ives.
Best wishes
Kellie and Team Pedn Olva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews