We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gekko Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in St Ives
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Palms(St Ives)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Hotel(St Ives)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Regent(St Ives)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
74
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
9
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2011

A two night stay in November 2001. Very comfortable bed, nicely furnished room, with stunning sea and coastal views.
Excellent breakfasts and very friendly hosts, who couldn't do enough to oblige.
A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had a long weekend staying in Gekko lodge recently and found it to be a great B+B. Location perfect for anywhere in St Ives with the added bonus of parking which I understand can be a problem in St Ives during the busy months. Lovely bright, clean room and ensuite and great sea views. Bathroom cleaned daily and a little room tidy up which was unexpected but a pleasant surprise. Breakfast wonderful. Catherine was friendly, helpful and welcoming without being over the top. I would recommend to friends and family....a great place to stay when visiting St Ives.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I stayed at Gekko 4 days with my wife and our 5 years old child. We had the first floor room. The room was absolutely clean and confortable also for three people. Gekko is in a very quiet and scenic place and within a 10 minutes walk you can get in the lively town center. I recommend gekko to all the people will intend to stay in St Ives.
Please note that Carthew Terrace wasn't present on my Navigator map version, so check the destination or take a look at google maps before get there!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank CarloB117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed here was really nice, we stayed in the top room, view was amazing, room was clean, bed was comfortable, ensuite is at the back of the bedroom and is really nicely done, would recommend a stay here and we would stay here again without a second thought. The B&B was welcoming and breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed for the weekend 19th-22nd august and couldn't have thanked cathrine any more for her hospitality. Bedrooms were always clean, although only problem was the opening. We stayed in the attic bedroom which was very well decorated but the door is only... 5"3' and your ok.. Any taller and you need to bend. That was my only concern. The food was delicious and cathrine was a very pleasant and welcoming host. St Ives = gorgeous!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews