We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were really impressed with Little Leaf– it is a great place run by two really nice people who clearly have a passion for it. Our room was lovely and what a view. They are also in a great location overlooking St Ives and a couple of minutes walk into town which was brilliant
We had a marvellous time in St Ives with some great meals as well as the views and the art.

We do want to come back to St Ives and we would definitely return to Little Leaf again. We have been recommending them wholeheartedly to people we know. It really is hard to think of anything they could improve on. They deserve all praise.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
478
51
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was our first wedding anniversary and we decided to look for a long weekend stay in St. Ives (a place I'd not visited since 1990......Italia 90, remember that one?). From start to finish, the whole experience was amazing. Take away for a minute the charm of St. Ives itself and the local attractions it has to offer, also the blistering sunshine we had all weekend, Lee & Danny ensured the entire weekend was one too remember. If honest it can be a little bit of a minefield when choosing the right accommodation and St. Ives is no different with the abundance of guest houses on offer. Everyone has different tastes and not all will cater for each individual requirement but when they both asked me to advise them of any ways in which they could of improved on our stay or what additions they could offer, for the first time I genuinely couldn't think of one. The guest house, the breakfast to the great touches like the jar of homemade biscuits in the dining room (apologies to both again, and other guests, for devouring them all !!) all just added to the whole experience. We don't generally return to hotels / guests houses once we have been once due to the fact the World his huge with so many different experiences to be had but it's safe to say that only a 'No Vacancy' sign would stop us both returning to Little Leaf in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_Deeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

St Ives is a beautiful town but what really made our stay was the relaxed atmosphere and wonderful hospitality at the Little Leaf Guest House - it's the nicest B&B I've stayed in in England, probably anywhere, for that matter. Everything about Little Leaf was immaculate, from the room itself (pay the extra for room 2, it's worth it!) to the location (less than 5 minutes into town) and the views, to the amazing breakfasts prepared by Danny and Lee, the world's most excellent hosts. I don't know what else to say that hasn't been said already - staying at Little Leaf felt like staying with friends, except friends with a much nicer house :) The hairdryer and the ipod dock in the room were nice extra touches, as was the cookie fairy and the honesty bar in the breakfast room. I can't stop going on about this place to my friends and family - I would recommend Little Leaf to anyone without hesitation. I can't understand how it's not already number one on the Trip Advisor list!

Room Tip: Room 2 has a nice big bay window and a balcony with superb views of town and the sea - worth paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannahaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesey
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We found Little Leaf Guest House whilst trawling the internet and decided to book the guest house due to its raving reviews, for a girly few days break away.
From the minute we arrived at Little Leaf Lee, Danny and beautiful Darcy made us feel so welcome. We were shown to our lovely bright, clean and airy room which was tastefully presented with all mod cons. We were then provided with welcome hot drinks and biscuits in the lovely Dining Room, whilst Danny gave us some invaluable local advise. Incidentally the Sea Grass Bistro which Danny recommended is well worthy of a visit !
The breakfasts were lovely and served in a friendly manner by Lee, each day we had something different (the bacon and marmalade sandwich was stunning) Oh and they offered the breakfasts in different sizes to suit individuals appetites which was great.
The location is great and the views from Little Leaf are stunning, the wonderful town is only a few minutes walk away. One small negative was that parking needed to be paid for daily, but providing your aware of the £6.40 daily charge, and that you have the correct change it needn't be a problem.
Danny, Lee and Darcy have excellent service, friendliness, attention to detail, and professionalism perfectly balanced and Little Leaf is well worthy of all the praise it gets.
We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We loved our stay here - 3 nights in September.
Lee and Danny were great - very welcoming, and breakfast was always prompt and just what we needed to start the day.
We stayed in room 5 which had amazing views and was just right for what we needed.
The location is a mere 4 minutes or so walk into town, and plenty of parking nearby (quite reasonable - no more than £6 or so for 24 hours).

Would definitely recommend and Danny & Lee also helped us plan our trip with their great Facebook page!

For those planning a trip in St Ives and the surrounding area, we would highly recommend:
- Minack Theatre (amazing views - circa 1 hour from St Ives)
- Lost Gardens of Heligan ( Great day out, amazing gardens, circa 1 hour from St Ives)
- the following restaurants in St Ives: Porthmeor Beach Café (lunch/tapas), Porthminster Beach Café (Dinner), Alfresco (fancying dinner at reasonable price), Seagrass (great food, lovely sparkling wine).

Room Tip: We loved the views from room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_New_Mrs_OConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just returned from a four day trip to st Ives staying at little leaf. We don't give rave reviews when they're not warrented but this was a cracking little b&b and we had an amazing couple of days. Couldn't fault Little Leaf, room was small but had everything you could want and was spotless and @ £85, super value. Breakfast was great, fresh, hearty and served with a smile. Which leads me onto Lea and Danny, who are brilliant hosts. Such nice people and really keen to ensure your stay is everything it should be. St Ives was gorgeous and the weather was fab, check out Porthmeor beach and the cafe restaurant which is somewhere we could dine every night as it was that good. Highly recommend Little Leaf as a base to explore this great town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooksn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herford, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

What a little gem of a guest house in a prime location in St Ives. From the minute I made contact I could feel that Danny and Lee were hosts who really cared about their guests. I was greeted with a lovely cup of tea and homemade cookie which was much appreciated after my journey. I was already aware what room I was going to stay in and checked on the website and it was just as it was depicted. Lovely and clean and the bed was huge. The breakfasts were really delicious and as well as the full English there is also a daily special to try instead. Lee is indeed a superb cook. Lots of tips and information - their service was flawless. Of course overseeing her parents - Darcy - head of complaints and customer services was there to give you a lovely smile in the morning. Just the tonic I needed for a lovely Bank Holiday weekend!

Room Tip: I was in room 3 although you don't get a sea view it is lovely and quiet and the room has 2 beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Property: Little Leaf Guest House
Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing