We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent our honeymoon in Cornwall and spent five nights at Little Leaf. We had an amazing experience from start to finish. Danny and Lee were wonderful hosts and even left us wine and a note of congratulations in our room. We felt this was a very thoughtful extra touch. We stayed in Room 4 which was clean, cosy, and tastefully decorated. We loved the space but it could be a bit small for some couples. That said, Danny and Lee were very upfront about it, which we appreciated. We loved our breakfasts and enjoyed the gorgeous view of St Ives from the breakfast room. We found that our hosts had lots of great ideas and suggestions for local activities and restaurants, with plenty of brochures to help organise your trip. We have stayed in lots of great B&Bs but this was hands down the best. Thank you Danny and Lee for helping make our honeymoon special!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
477
50
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This couple have got it right.
We had never stayed in a Guest House before an wasn't sure what to expect. We certainly didn't expect the kind of service usually reserved for top hotels. Danny welcomed us with a cup of tea and home made cookies which was just what we needed after travelling all day. He gave us a map and the best route for getting to the seafront, which we could see from our beautifully appointed Room (Room 2).
Lee served us up a faultless breakfast every day with hot toast and endless tea for the asking.
Nothing was too much trouble for either Danny or Lee, and any advice wanted, was given freely and with genuine enthusiasm and interest.
They were interested in us without prying, helpful without making us feel uncomfortable, friendly without being overly so.
Little leaf is spotless. The rooms are serviced with attention to detail and is unobtrusive.
The iPod dock is a real boon, as is the very good hairdryer and the air conditioning unit for really hot days.
The iPad in the sitting room is very useful and available for all to use as are the DVD's and books.
A lot of thought has gone in to making Little Leaf stand out from the crowd, and it certainly does.
Well done Little Leaf

Room Tip: A Sea view is wonderful in this picturesque town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glouceser
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Lee and Danny run a really lovely guest house where we felt very welcome and completely relaxed. Our room was lovely - spotlessly clean with a fantastic view. The breakfasts were fab. The location is great and Lee and Danny are very friendly, happy and genuinely seem to love what they do. We visit St Ives at least once a year and have stayed in a variety of places around the town. This was definitely one of our favourites and we hope to return soon. Thanks Danny and Lee for helping to make our stay easy going and everything we're looking for to unwind for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeznEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Little Leaf for two nights in July and I feel that we could not have picked a better place for our days in St Ives. From the arrival, we felt at home, after the warm welcome from the lovely hosts Danny and Lee. We had the garden room which we thought was amazing since it had its own little private garden. I would love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Tangerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

There is nothing "little" about the welcome or service you receive at Little Leaf. Lee and Danny are awesome! They are truly welcoming and happy to see you. Both are always wearing a smile and are constantly making sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. The food is delicious, my room was clean, comfortable and spacious. If you visit St. Ives you must stay at Little Leaf. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful 6 days in St Ives. The little Leaf Guest House has everything that one could ask for from a guest house: comfortable rooms, great breakfasts, wonderful accommodating hosts, and a great location. We were very happy with garden room.

Danny and Lee have done great things with their B & B.

Room Tip: We were very happy with garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MazFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were really impressed with Little Leaf– it is a great place run by two really nice people who clearly have a passion for it. Our room was lovely and what a view. They are also in a great location overlooking St Ives and a couple of minutes walk into town which was brilliant
We had a marvellous time in St Ives with some great meals as well as the views and the art.

We do want to come back to St Ives and we would definitely return to Little Leaf again. We have been recommending them wholeheartedly to people we know. It really is hard to think of anything they could improve on. They deserve all praise.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Property: Little Leaf Guest House
Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing