We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect blend of the traditional and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in October and it was outstanding in every respect.

The owners Lee and Danny made us feel welcome from the moment we booked, and continued to do so when we arrived and every time we saw them.

Location is perfect and a 3-4 minute walk straight into the centre of St Ives. The walk can be done either down some steps or via an easier but longer route.

The room (we were in room 5 at the very top) was pristine in every respect and perfectly blended the traditional with enough mod cons to make a stay more relaxing or enjoyable. For example a dvd player with a selection of dvds available, an ipod doc, ipad availability and alarm clock. There was plenty of storage, good heating, an excellent power shower and a fantastic view (photo added).

The breakfast was great too. There's a choice of a full English (traditional or vegetarian) or the option of a daily special. The full English was exceptional and included two perfectly poached eggs. My wife had the berry French toast one day which was also very good indeed. There's also some lovely preserves available including a very tasty caramel spread!

I think the owners clearly take a lot of pride in their guest house, and so they should. They've combined excellent personal touches and a modern feel without losing the traditional aspects. From the cup of tea and biscuits when we arrived (which was well needed after a drive from Surrey) to the moment we left we didn't have a bad word to say.

Lee and Danny you should be proud of what you've acheived here. You've worked hard to make Little Leaf a guest house that others should aspire to be.

Thanks!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank StuBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a treat to stay in Danny and Lee's guest house. I walked there from the station. Its a little up hill via some steps but its worth it because the view from the breakfast room is breathtaking. The room had everything I needed and breakfast was sensational - the best french toast I've ever tasted. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had an absolutely lovely long weekend at Little Leaf Guest House and felt really well looked after. Danny and Lee were fab hosts and offered a lot of great advice about what to do and where to eat etc. We stayed in the smallest room which was perfectly put together and really cosy! We loved all the little details...great selection of teas and coffees in the room, gorgeous shower gel, and even a jar of cookies in the lounge!!! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and it was great to have a choice. And on top of all of the above the views of the harbour from the lounge/breakfast room are amazing! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyClareHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I have been to St Ives so many times since I was a child, but I can honestly say that our stay with Lee & Danny was one of the best. Our room was beautiful with our own private garden, & Danny & Lee were the perfect hosts even allowing us to book in early when we got to St Ives very early in the morning. The breakfasts were to die for with a range of mouth watering options every day.

Can't wait to go back!

Jo & Craig

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank EllieMasonSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Thanks to Danny and Lee we had a great stay in St Ives. Cannot fault this guest house, fantastic breakfasts and lovely rooms. We were provided with lots of honest advice of where to go and eat during our welcome chat (including a well needed brew and freshly baked biscuits looking out on to a great view of St Ives). Parking worked out well for us as we were out and about in the car most days so could park up for free right outside the house, local paid parking isn't far though.
Wish it wasn't so far for us to return, thanks Danny and Lee, regards, Clare and Simon

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Little Leaf Guest House is an exceptional place to stay. Everything I could possibly have needed and all spotlessly clean. I had the Garden Room which was delightful with my own little garden. Very comfy bed with good quality linen. I loved the breakfasts, particularly the fresh fruit platter and choice of daily 'specials' instead of a Full English. Nothing was too much trouble even making me a packed lunch one day. Danny and Lee have good local knowledge of places to visit and restaurants for dinner. I cannot wait to make a return trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

From the moment we arrived and even before when making the booking lee and Danny couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. They have gone above and beyond with their attention to detail anticipating your every need from complimentary home made cookies to an iPad in the lounge for all guests. The rooms are very comfy and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is delicious with a great view over St Ives.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KayGoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 102 in St Ives
480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#1 of 7 in Carbis Bay
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#12 of 102 in St Ives
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: £71 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing