We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Leaf Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
760
35
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomfull englishcomplimentary winegreat hostsdaily specialsevery morningwarm welcomeattention to detailtown centrelittle touchesbreakfast roombay windowsteep stepslovely guesthousebiscuitsfeel very welcomelovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B. We had a slightly different experience because the B&B owners were away, however we were well aware of this before booking and the price reflected this. The room & common areas were nice and clean. We stayed in the top room with a nice view over St Ives. Would definitely go back to this B&B when staying in St Ives.

Room Tip: Select a room with a view over the town
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Little Leaf is one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in. The owners Lee & Danny work hard to achieve perfection. Lots of excellent breakfast choices, our room, first floor front had a wonderful view over St Ives down to the sea, binoculars were provided. Just one word of caution, access to Little Leaf is up a long uneven path & is not suitable for everyone.

Room Tip: First floor front.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hard working and considerate Danny and Lee take wonderful care of their guests with comfortable accommodations and superb breakfasts in a quiet, convenient and scenic location. We did not want to leave this cozy nest in the leaves.

It is easy to enjoy a visit to St Ives without a car. We took the scenic and convenient train connection from St Erth. Once at the St. Ives station, we followed the guidance on Little Leaf’s webpage for a 15 minute walk (mostly uphill, with some steep steps) to a gracious and genuinely warm welcome. Over tea and homemade cookies we were oriented to all the best of St Ives from the comfort of the bay window overlooking St Ives town and harbor.

Room Tip: Room 4 - Is small yet cozy with all the amenities and comforts in a thoughtfully laid out space. We had been travelling for a couple of weeks and found plenty of room to unpack and relax as well as to dry out from a soaking hike on the SW Coastal path!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archibald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in October and it was outstanding in every respect.

The owners Lee and Danny made us feel welcome from the moment we booked, and continued to do so when we arrived and every time we saw them.

Location is perfect and a 3-4 minute walk straight into the centre of St Ives. The walk can be done either down some steps or via an easier but longer route.

The room (we were in room 5 at the very top) was pristine in every respect and perfectly blended the traditional with enough mod cons to make a stay more relaxing or enjoyable. For example a dvd player with a selection of dvds available, an ipod doc, ipad availability and alarm clock. There was plenty of storage, good heating, an excellent power shower and a fantastic view (photo added).

The breakfast was great too. There's a choice of a full English (traditional or vegetarian) or the option of a daily special. The full English was exceptional and included two perfectly poached eggs. My wife had the berry French toast one day which was also very good indeed. There's also some lovely preserves available including a very tasty caramel spread!

I think the owners clearly take a lot of pride in their guest house, and so they should. They've combined excellent personal touches and a modern feel without losing the traditional aspects. From the cup of tea and biscuits when we arrived (which was well needed after a drive from Surrey) to the moment we left we didn't have a bad word to say.

Lee and Danny you should be proud of what you've acheived here. You've worked hard to make Little Leaf a guest house that others should aspire to be.

Thanks!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank StuBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a treat to stay in Danny and Lee's guest house. I walked there from the station. Its a little up hill via some steps but its worth it because the view from the breakfast room is breathtaking. The room had everything I needed and breakfast was sensational - the best french toast I've ever tasted. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews