We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Leaf Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 106 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

My wife and I stayed recently for a birthday treat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and so have booked again already. Lee and Danny are wonderful friendly and caring hosts, our room was extremely comfortable and we would also recommend the breakfasts. We were so well looked after, we couldn't have asked for more. Little Leaf is well-positioned for car park and exploring St Ives.
Nick C

Room Tip: As well as being so comfortable, Room 2 also has wonderful vies of St Ives and the coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickC426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
474
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Greatly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Little Leaf. The comfortable and clean room was a welcome place to retire to after a tiring day out in St Ives but what impressed us the most was the little touches by Danny and Lee to make our stay as perfect as possible!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I had a night at Little Leaf as a birthday treat and we were not dissapointed. Lee and Danny are perfect hosts and we will be recommending Little Leaf to our friends. The car park was very close and only £2 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: Room 2 has an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at Little Leaf for six nights in August, 2013, and could not have been happier with the experience. Lee and Danny were perfect hosts, making sure we were comfortable, giving us excellent tips on what to see and do in St., Ives, and helping us plan walking excursions along the coast. The house itself is charming, comfortable, and well situated. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We aren't sure when we'll make it back to St Ives, but whenever we do, we will be sure to stay at Little Leaf again.

Room Tip: If you can, reserve one of the rooms at the front of the house. They offer terrific views of St. Iv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Booked in for one night's b&b on a Sunday night in November. Lee and Danny were very helpful with my booking enquiry and very attentive prior to the day of the booking.

We were warmly greeted by Danny on arrival and he took the time to talk through some restaurant ideas for the evening.

The room (room 3) was perfectly adequate. As we were only staying one night and getting there after dark we were not fussed about a sea view, but am sure the views from the other rooms would be stunning. Room three had a double and a single bed, I stayed in the double which was comfortable. My friend stayed in the single and commented the bed was a bit soft, but everyone had different ideas of how soft or hard a bed should be. The ensuite was compact but functional, for a night or two it was fine, a bit small for a longer stay in my opinion.

More importantly than all that, the place was very clean and the hosts were friendly, and that's very important in my mind. Having owned a b&b myself I know how hard it is to always be friendly and cheery and Danny and Lee do this well.

St Ives is a lovely place and I would like to come back in the spring - when I do I would be more than happy to stay here again.

The b&b is up a hill, it's very quick to get to town down the steps across the road, but it's a bit of a climb back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank T_C25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I travelled down to St Ives to see friends. After a busy and exhausting day it was a real pleasure to arrive at the Little Leaf Guest House to find a beautifully presented and spotlessly clean property. The attention to detail and little touches are a credit to Lee and Danny, what a delightful couple! After a peaceful nights sleep it was wonderful to see the view over the town and harbour. It dosnt get much better than that!! Breakfast was beautifully cooked, having "Danny" and "Lee" sized portions appealed to us both. We will certainly be back and would not hesitate to recommend Little Leaf to anyone else.

Room Tip: Room 2- Spacious, lovely bathroom and stunning view from bay window with seats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Little Leaf back in August 2013. We chose Little Leaf largely due to their wonderful reviews, and I have to say they certainly lived up to our expectations!
Lee and Danny are wonderful hosts, there to greet you as soon as you arrive & happy to help with absolutely anything!

We stayed in room 4 (the smallest), but I have to say that the attention to detail is excellent! There's everything you could need in the rooms (even an ipod docking station which we thought was a lovely touch!)
The room was immaculately clean & was also cleaned each morning (our pajamas were even folded up and placed under the pillow - so cute!)
The rooms are very quiet, meaning you're sure to have a great night's sleep!
Although the room is small, it's definitely very well thought out & very beautifully decorated.
The shower was also very good.

Breakfast was always a treat! With an excellent special every morning, a wonderful cooked breakfast & a delightful choice of fresh fruit (very very yummy!) The hosting skills are wonderful, and you never feel as though you are without anything at breakfast!

We really feel that Lee & Danny have worked (and continue to work) so hard in making Little Leaf such a wonderful place to stay. For us, it was the lovely little touches (a few examples being: the ipad in the living room, which any guest is welcome to use! The wonderful selection of DVDs and books, and the lovely 'honesty bar' in the living room, filled with wine, cider & juices!)

We also decided to try surfing whilst in Cornwall, which Lee and Danny were more than happy to arrange for us!

You are really made to feel very welcome at Little Leaf, with Lee and Danny always asking how your day was & really taking an interest in what you say.

From the moment we booked, to the thank you email & best wishes we received at the end, we can safely say it was a wonderful experience!

We would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Property: Little Leaf Guest House
Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing