We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous guest house- Amazing hosts, gorgeous luxury rooms, 5* breakfast, Excellent location- What more do you need.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving at Little Leaf guest house we were greeted by Danny & Lee, the owners. They were so enthusiastic and happy to have us.
They showed us to our room which had been upgraded and gave us all the info we needed.
The room was huge and had amazing views over St Ives Harbour/ town. The bathroom was very modern with a large walk in shower. There was plenty of hanging space for clothes and a small balcony.
The bed was extremely comfortable.
The breakfast had a large choice with daily specials. It tasted divine and was cooked to perfection. The guest house is only a two minute walk away from town. There is no private parking but it is right next door to a long stay car park which was empty this time of year.
We stayed for 3 nights in total. To sum up the guest house exceeded our expectations. We had no complaints whatsoever and overall give it 10/10 for everything!!!!
Thanks Danny & Lee

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Little Leaf is a wonderful little gem just outside the centre of St Ives. Danny and Lee made us feel welcome as soon as we walked through the door and showed us to our beautiful, modern and airy bedroom. Due to it being quiet season, we were given an upgrade to a room with its own beautiful private garden. Breakfast was delicious; fresh fruit salad is definitely the best way to start the day! Plus fantastic views looking over St Ives. Danny and Lee catered for my vegan requirements without any fuss or questions asked. The bed was probably the comfiest bed we have ever slept in. Overall a superb stay and will recommend to anyone visiting St Ives.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomDolphin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

What an absolutely wonderful trip to St Ives…and our stay at the Little Leaf played a crucial role in this! Danny and Lee are incredibly friendly and attentive hosts - they maintain an exceptionally beautiful guest house…something that can only be achieved through sheer hard work and dedication.
The guest house is situated perfectly to give its’ guests the most amazing panoramic views of St Ives.
The breakfasts were absolutely scrumptious and really generous :o)
We have found our favourite B&B in this part of the UK and are already looking forward to our next stay in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: We stayed in bedroom #2 which not only had a seating area to enjoy the fantastic views of St. Ives b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_and_h_keane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed at Little Leaf for the second time and it failed to disappoint yet again!! Perfect location with outstanding views, incredible breakfasts - very comfortable stay. Danny and Lee are the most amazing hosts! All their hard work is truly evident; the house is immaculate, beautifully decorated, and they were very welcoming from the minute we arrived. We stayed in the garden room this stay, which was a lovely room with a patio area - we even managed to sit and have a cheeky drink outside, despite it being middle of winter!! Thank you so much Danny and Lee, will be recommending you to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chezmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I can only support what the previous reviewer said. We had a lovely, relaxing couple of days at Little Leaf over New Year. We felt at home as soon as we walked through the door, the breakfasts were delicious and Danny and Lee were really friendly and helpful with handy tips. Little touches like the home made brownies and New Year drinks (including tasty locally brewed ale) just added to the experience. Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at little leaf over new year and had a brilliant time. Location is great, just a short walk into town centre, but set back enough for great views. We had the garden room which was lovely and had a patio area all of its own. Room was really nice, and there are lots of nice little touches. The breakfasts were fantastic every morning. Danny and lee are so welcoming and friendly, and make this b&b a great little gem in st. Ives. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna-billingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My wife and I stayed recently for a birthday treat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and so have booked again already. Lee and Danny are wonderful friendly and caring hosts, our room was extremely comfortable and we would also recommend the breakfasts. We were so well looked after, we couldn't have asked for more. Little Leaf is well-positioned for car park and exploring St Ives.
Nick C

Room Tip: As well as being so comfortable, Room 2 also has wonderful vies of St Ives and the coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickC426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 20 in St Ives
1,002 reviews
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing