We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not just a little leaf, a fantastic little leaf.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not just a little leaf, a fantastic little leaf.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Danny and Lee were great hosts from the moment we arrived, we were early they let us drop of our bags so we could enjoy St Ives ,our room was spotless, it was nice and bright ,the breakfast was the best I;ve had in St Ives ,and we do visit St Ives a lot as we only live in Plymouth,we would stay at Little Leaf again ,thank you for a great stay .Jeanette and kevin x

Room Tip: all rooms will be good ,I would like to try the garden room next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
88
494
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our 2 night stay at Little Leaf was more than we hoped for. Breakfasts were spectacular. Both Lee and Danny were bright and cheery and made sure we felt welcome. We stayed in room 5 which had a fabulous view of the town and harbour. The room was extremely clean and quite comfortable. It was a bit tight for us (we are tall people) given the low slope of the ceiling but the view was well worth it. From a location point of view, its a quick walk from the rail station and easy to find. We will certainly stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMVPandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Little Leaf is ideally located for everything we wanted to do. It's a very short walk to the wonderful shops, cafes and restaurants of St. Ives, and a pleasant walk to the many beaches in the area. Throughout our stay we were made to feel very welcome by Danny and Lee, who were on hand to provide us with tips on the best places to eat, drink and visit in St Ives and the surrounding areas.
It was obvious that a lot of care and thought had gone in to every detail in the room, which was very modern and bright, with fantastic views over the town and out towards to sea (room 5). Breakfast was delicious with great options every day. I cant recommend this guest house enough if you're planning a trip to St. Ives!

Room Tip: Room 5 has great views over the town and out towards the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephColex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I went to St Ives on my own for a few days break, so having somewhere comfortable to stay where I felt relaxed was really important. I definitely felt that here, it was more like being a very well looked after guest in someone's home.
The room was the cleanest I think I've ever seen, with a fab shower in the bathroom. The decoration was modern but with a personal touch. I also noticed how peaceful it was, I couldn't really hear anything from the other rooms.
So if anyone is looking for a place to stay were you feel at home, with excellent hospitality and you like the idea of eating breakfast looking at beautiful views of St Ives, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hosts Danny and Lee made us feel very welcome during our short stay in St Ives and offered an amazing breakfast menu that was attentive to our dietary needs. They were highly accommodating to our needs and always happy to advise us on making the most out of our visit. The guest house was very clean and smartly decorated with unique Little Leaf artworks. The room was very comfortable and provided a quiet garden view away from any noise at all times. Fantastic view over town and the bay from the lounge and dining area. The best place to end a tiring week of hiking.
This B&B is located a short distance from the wonderful Leach Pottery museum, a treasure that is overlooked by many visitors to St Ives.

Room Tip: Room 4- a comfortable ensuite room on the second floor with a south-facing view over the garden. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DraigDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast , excellent location , breakfast , service . Dan and lee very friendly and helpfull in every way , nothing is to much trouble , really enjoyed staying here , garden room had own garden and patio area ideal for drinks on a nice sunny eve , excellent value for money .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandymartin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The little leaf guest house run by the very friendly Danny and Lee is a great place to stay not only for exploring St Ives but the surrounding area as well. We stayed in room 2 which has a bay window and 2 arm chairs that overlooks the bay and out to sea and is fantastic especially with a cup of tea after a day walking round the town. Breakfast has so many options and the full English is wonderful.
We would definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Room 2 is spacious, comfortable and from the 1st floor has a fabulous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,661 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#6 of 21 in St Ives
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Property: Little Leaf Guest House
Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing