We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Leaf Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Palms(St Ives)
View Hotel
Western Hotel(St Ives)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Regent(St Ives)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
756
35
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomfull englishb bcomplimentary winegreat hostsdaily specialsevery morningwarm welcomeattention to detailtown centrelittle touchesbreakfast roombay windowsteep stepslovely guesthousebiscuitsfeel very welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Danny and Lee were great hosts from the moment we arrived, we were early they let us drop of our bags so we could enjoy St Ives ,our room was spotless, it was nice and bright ,the breakfast was the best I;ve had in St Ives ,and we do visit St Ives a lot as we only live in Plymouth,we would stay at Little Leaf again ,thank you for a great stay .Jeanette and kevin x

Room Tip: all rooms will be good ,I would like to try the garden room next time
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our 2 night stay at Little Leaf was more than we hoped for. Breakfasts were spectacular. Both Lee and Danny were bright and cheery and made sure we felt welcome. We stayed in room 5 which had a fabulous view of the town and harbour. The room was extremely clean and quite comfortable. It was a bit tight for us (we are tall people) given the low slope of the ceiling but the view was well worth it. From a location point of view, its a quick walk from the rail station and easy to find. We will certainly stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMVPandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Little Leaf is ideally located for everything we wanted to do. It's a very short walk to the wonderful shops, cafes and restaurants of St. Ives, and a pleasant walk to the many beaches in the area. Throughout our stay we were made to feel very welcome by Danny and Lee, who were on hand to provide us with tips on the best places to eat, drink and visit in St Ives and the surrounding areas.
It was obvious that a lot of care and thought had gone in to every detail in the room, which was very modern and bright, with fantastic views over the town and out towards to sea (room 5). Breakfast was delicious with great options every day. I cant recommend this guest house enough if you're planning a trip to St. Ives!

Room Tip: Room 5 has great views over the town and out towards the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephColex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I went to St Ives on my own for a few days break, so having somewhere comfortable to stay where I felt relaxed was really important. I definitely felt that here, it was more like being a very well looked after guest in someone's home.
The room was the cleanest I think I've ever seen, with a fab shower in the bathroom. The decoration was modern but with a personal touch. I also noticed how peaceful it was, I couldn't really hear anything from the other rooms.
So if anyone is looking for a place to stay were you feel at home, with excellent hospitality and you like the idea of eating breakfast looking at beautiful views of St Ives, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hosts Danny and Lee made us feel very welcome during our short stay in St Ives and offered an amazing breakfast menu that was attentive to our dietary needs. They were highly accommodating to our needs and always happy to advise us on making the most out of our visit. The guest house was very clean and smartly decorated with unique Little Leaf artworks. The room was very comfortable and provided a quiet garden view away from any noise at all times. Fantastic view over town and the bay from the lounge and dining area. The best place to end a tiring week of hiking.
This B&B is located a short distance from the wonderful Leach Pottery museum, a treasure that is overlooked by many visitors to St Ives.

Room Tip: Room 4- a comfortable ensuite room on the second floor with a south-facing view over the garden. Very quiet with the odd seagull cries during the daytime.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DraigDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews