We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly! So helpful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So friendly! So helpful ”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

After a long journey from near Blackpool Danny's friendly warm welcome was exactly what was needed by my wife and I. What a difference it makes when customer service providers remember and use your first name!

We had the smallest room in the guest house but it was perfectly formed and very clean.

Both Danny and Lee know the best walks and places to go in St Ives. We didn't get to do all we wanted to, so we will have to go back. First phone call will be to little leaf to check availability!

Lovely guest house!
Lovely people!
Lovely low price!
Perfect!!!!

Colin / Rachel

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
484
53
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

From the first point of contact until farewell hugs at departure, Danny & Lee have certainly done everything they could to accomodate our group of 5 with great success. The property is situated beautifully above St.Ives harbour (short stroll home) and it is nicely decorated with everthing you need. Bathrooms excellent. We had rooms 2, 5 and the Garden-room, all with different features. Beautifully decorated garden, perfect for that after breakfast coffee with itiniary planning. Room 2 with plenty of space and nice view of the town, Room 5 cosy loft with fantastic views. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

many thanks to danny and lee, wonderful genuine hosts.my wife said this b&b is like a home from home.room was spotless and breakfast excellent,its going to take me while to burn off the calories.believe all the reviews they deserve them,nothing too much trouble.hope to go back,will recommend to friends and family .stayed 9 to 16 august. rose,pete,lynn mick.

Room Tip: room 5 has best view but lovely view from breakfast room and on the way down to town
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterb120794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Little Leaf is the loveliest guest house I have ever stayed in. It is located on a hillside in St Ives, ensuring incredible views, yet it is just a five minute walk to all of the local attractions. The hospitality provided by Lee and Danny was warm and welcoming, this guest house is clearly a labour of love for them.

Our room, 2, was extremely spacious and comfortable as well as tastefully decorated. The view is unsurpassed.

Breakfasts were tasty and plentiful, just don't eat so much that can't fit in any pasties for lunch! I would love to stay here again one day.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 - an extremely spacious room with stunning views over St Ives.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthLondoner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What Lee and Danny have creative at Little Leaf is an environment where you are so relaxed you don’t just have somewhere to rest and leave your items when you visit St. Ives, but you trip is better because of your choice to stay there.

The room and house is spotless, the location stunning, food delicious. There are no unused superlatives here, just read below. But what really separates Little Leaf from the many other options is the hospitality. They’ve created a homely atmosphere where you feel spoiled and a part of the Little Leaf family.

This was my third stay... and already thinking about my next.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelDeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girl for 5 nights. The room was spotless and well layed out. The location is unbeatable in my opinion, tucked away from the noisey crowds. The breakfast was quite good and Lee serves it to you every morning with a smile. The nights were very quiet and peaceful, leading to great uninterruptsd sleep.

All this, and the price was very reasonable at £70 a night for two.

Thank you Danny and Lee for running such a great B & B!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful few days at Little Leaf.
The location on Park Avenue is great for early morning car parking and so close to the town centre, harbour and beaches. We were lucky to stay in Room 5 at the top of the house - stunning views of the harbour and the right balance of modern decor and homely facilities. Danny and Lee are such a warm and friendly couple; very welcoming and full of good advice about how to get to the places we wanted to visit. The breakfasts at Little Leaf are delicious with quality ingredients and a wide choice of cooked and healthy options. We have already recommended to friends and family!

Room Tip: Room 5 at the top of the house had stunning views of the harbour and was very light and bright, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Lampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
909 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Property: Little Leaf Guest House
Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing