We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute sea town cottage full of character in centre...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
104 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

fieldsend...
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cute sea town cottage full of character in centre of st Ives, ideal for two”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Flat has loads of character and seaside charm. Very homely with all you need for short stay for two people. Location is very central. Quick and friendly service. No reception, so wifi would be a good addition.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Hi Chris thank you for taking time to comment. There is an issue with reception in St Ives with some providers unfortunately but hopefully you've found the many Wi-Fi hotspots useful. Glad you had a good stay and found the location ideal hope we can help again in the future Best wishes Julianne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous little cottage!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Decided to visit St Ives with my teenage daughter for a few days. The cottage was very easy to find and only took us about ten minutes to walk from the railway station. It is so well situated for all of the town's amenities including the beautiful beaches. The cottage was really lovely; clean and comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. An excellent find!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable; well situated; price.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to make your kind comments. It's always a pleasure as we do try our best to meet the standard we would expect of accommodation, we look forward to accommodating you again soon Best wishes Julianne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88Emma8
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had such a fantastic time here! The house is very warm and cosy. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect location. Our holiday was a last minute decision and at quite short notice but the service we received was brilliant! We were very grateful! Highly recommended place! We can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to comment here on trip advisor we do love to read everyone's reviews. Glad you had a good time and that we could accommodate you at short notice. We hope to accommodate you or your friends again very soon many thanks Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganh19...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“quaint and ideal”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

if you want your car parked outside this is not the place for you, BUT if you want a lovely homely cottage with everything in walking distance, pubs,restaurants,the sea,harbour, walks,local shops then look no further.(the car park is just a couple of minutes and reasonable 24hr rate) . the kitchen is well equipped, pots pans glasses plates utensils, its warm cosy and the bath / shower is wonderful after a long hike or day shopping.we had a lovely 3 night stay at the end of march,

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: coseyness and shower
Liked least: the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment here on Trip Advisor. As you noticed parking anywhere is St Ives can be a challenge due to the quaint narrow streets but it is so handy to be able to get so close to the property to drop your luggage off before parking the car for the duration of your stay in one of the many carparks. Once the car is parked you don't need it again until home time as there is so much to do in St Ives. Hope we can accommodate you again soon. Best wishes
Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffbrot...
Widley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We love it here”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We do not have a single negative comment about 3 Wesley Flats. It is homely, well decorated, comfortable, warm and cosy with comfortable bed and very nice facilities throughout.

We cooked gourmet meals in the kitchen form steak to curry to roast dinner. The kitchen is perfect with everything you need to cook.

The bathroom is perfect with a lovely bath, lovely shower and cosy feel.

The lounge area is perfect with lovely sofa, TV, cute dining table and chairs and all the DVDs you might need for a rainy day, but a rainy is just as good as a sunny day in St Ives with loads to do and see for anyone.

The heating system works just like at home. We were always warm without ever touching the controls.

We have been to St Ives three times, twice we have stayed here. We will not consider staying anywhere else.

If you want to see the real St Ives. Stay here. Everything is 2 minutes away form you.

Parking is easy. There is a public car park 240 paces away (or 2 minutes drive up the road) on Park Avenue. £6.50 a day. Cash or phone card payment, easy. Downhill back to Wesley Flats (3 mins walk), uphill back to the car (5 minutes walk).

We will be back.

Cliff and Lizzie.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we often overwhelmed by peoples generosity with the kind words. Hope we can accommodate you again soon. Best wishes Julianne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almosnoop...
Bath
1 review
“Charming little home away from home!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This little flat is a lovely, cheerful base for exploring Cornwall and it's in the very centre of St behind the High St but hidden away from traffic so its quiet. Getting into town is a 2 minute walk and St Ives' three main beaches and shopping streets are close by.

The flat itself is on two levels with a neat little kitchen and a bathroom with a bath, a decent shower and a heated towel rail. The flat has a new boiler and quiet gas central heating, a TV, a comfy sofa and a microwave. In general it's an understated, homely (rugs! lamps!), well looked after little place. The bed is a 5 ft double and comfortable and the bedroom has a window at each end so is lovely and light and is reached by a small spiral staircase.

This is not for you if you want a boutique finish but it's lovely and great value for money. We've been back once and plan to get back there again as soon as we can!

...Enjoy!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cosiness, value for money.
Liked least: No hair dryer but this was really minor. Seagulls can be a bit noisy but earplugs fixed this and I'm a light sleeper.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking time to do a trip advisor review. I know you had some trouble with the system and I appreciate your persistence. Glad you loved our hideaway enough to return. Hope we can accommodate you again sometime soon. Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great trip to Wesley Flats”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Such an ideal location we return time and again and are never disappointed. Clean, central, great shower and all you need for a comfy stay. Thank you again.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great quiet but central location.
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
and thank you for taking time to write a few lines, we are so pleased you enjoyed your break again. All the best Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.