We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A sweet spot.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Libby B
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A sweet spot.”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect spot. Close to everything. Right in the heart of the town but tucked away in a quiet courtyard. Everything is within walking distance. Parking very close by also. Our favourite walk was up and over to Porthmeor Beach. The flat is well equipped and nicely decorated. Comfortable and cute. Clean. Quiet. Exceptionally bright and cosy. My daughter and I stayed here for four days and found it such a sweet spot. We will definitely stay here again and again. Looking forward to my next visit!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review, it's great to hear you liked the flat and will be coming back one day! St Ives is a truly unique place - I’m glad the location of the flat enabled you to easily enjoy all there is to offer. Best wishes, Tricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks for taking the time to comment, I’m really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thanks for a great review! I hope to welcome you back again one day. Best wishes, Tricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Widley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to share your kind comments. Your feedback is always welcome and it has been a pleasure dealing with you over the years. With Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bathsnob
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy bolt hole in the heart of St Ives”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location near the harbour, beaches, shops and restaurants. A really characterful house, spotlessly clean and toasty warm even in the depths of winter. A perfect base for exploring St Ives and the surrounding area. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to comment we do appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona21
nuneaton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights for my husbands birthday perfect location as we were out all day and spent the evenings in st Ives and was a few minutes walk to every thing you will need . The house seamed to have every thing provided ( we had all meals out ) only towels required but was informed this on booking . Would definitely recommend ,Also seemed in a lovely quiet location for the actual time we were in .

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments it is always appreciated when people make time to feedback. I do hope we can help you or your friends again in the future. Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely and cosy flat for a couple. It is on 2 floors with an open plan ground floor, plus bathroom, and a very narrow spiral staircase to the bedroom. It is clean and fully equipped, but note that towels are not included - so take your own. We were not aware of this until we arrived as it is not mentioned on any of the internet details we found or email booking confirmation. Also check you have good directions as it is not on a road but accessed via a pedestrian alley. We were on foot, having travelled by train, so can't comment on the parking arrangements that other reviewers have mentioned
Location is very close to the centre of St Ives which has many restaurants and pubs, and without the tacky seaside shops found elsewhere. Public transport is good in the area with the main bus station and rail station within easy walking distance of the flat.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to comment we do appreciate all the feedback. I am sorry that you missed the information about towels not being included but I am pleased that did not spoil your stay. As you say the location is absolutely ideal and the accommodation is as you described. We hope we can welcome you all your friends at some other time in the future with Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for our little home your comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.