We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blue sky in St ives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My partner and i stayed at blue sky, If your looking for a clean tidy immaculate place to stay, blue sky is it. Simon and Lindsey are more like friends than owners of the B&B, they are very accommodating and make you feel very welcome. The beach is 5 minutes walk from blue sky, there's a good choice of places to eat and are all within easy reach to. This is a place I would have no problem recommending and we will be back.

Room Tip: blue Sky has rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Blue Sky B&B in May over the Bank Holiday weekend for 3 nights. We had a lovely break. The owners, Simon and Lindsey are very helpful and friendly. They gave us very useful tips on restaurants and local places to visit. The room was clean and comfortable, with a lovely balcony, although we were not able to enjoy it, as it was raining most of the weekend. The location is excellent, with a a parking in front and a short walk to the town center. The breakfast was excellent, deliciously prepared, with new choice of specials every morning.
We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NandJ25th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Being the first time in St Ives, we were very pleased we booked a room at the Blue Sky B&B!. What a lovely room! We had a warm welcome from the proprietor Simon and a he provided us with a lot of very good tips for our stay in St Ives. The breakfast also was lovely and every day we were given the choice for a full English or a specialty of the day, next to cereals, jam, honey, etc. From the B&B to the city centre and lovely harbour was only a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenkJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

As lifelong visitors of St Ives we have stayed just about everywhere; we're particularly impressed with Blue Sky. Clean, comfortable, friendly, value for money accommodation. Staying here made our anniversary weekend perfect and we will definitely be back. Book the Godolphin room with its own balcony, it's a fantastic room!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MsTrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Me and my fiance have recently returned from a 2 night stay in St Ives. Throughout our stay we were welcomed by both Simon and Lindsey. On arrival we had a cup of tea and a lovely slice of easter cake that Lindsey had made. Both Simon and Lindsey gave us helpful advice on what to do around St Ives and Cornwall- especially recommending that we drive to Sennen Cove and walk along the coast to Land's End, rather than drive straight to Land's End. I would recommend anyone to do that too- great views along the coastal walk, and parking cheaper too.

We stayed in the Godolphin room which was a lovely decorated room, with a balcony which we were able to sit out on a few times to appreciate the good weather we had! Chocolate bars on the bed added to the welcoming touch.

Breakfast both mornings was lovely, I had full english breakfast the first morning and my partner the special of scrambled eggs with salmon, and our 2nd morning my partner had full english and I had special of pancakes with bacon, berries and maple syrup. And plenty available like cereals, youghurts, toast, fruit juice etc and with tea and coffee.

It was a lovely small break for us and we recommend the b&b. It is situated a short walk from the town, and is handy to leave the car at the b&b and enjoy the walks.

Room Tip: Godolphin room benefits from a balcony with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_bec_p1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

arrived and greeted with a lovely warm reception,
the rooms are spacious and have have a large comfortable bed,
the sea view added to the whole experience

breakfast was fit for a king, better than a lot of hotels I have been in

A must visit if your coming to St Ives, Cornwall

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent just one night at the Blue Sky on our way up the coast but we were very pleased we chose this B&B. My wife and I appreciate good, friendly service and this was exactly what we received from our hosts Simon and Lindsey. The rooms were very clean and well equipped, though a bit of a tight squeeze with two large suitcases. Our breakfast was great, as was the position of the hotel, a nice easy stroll down to the shopping precinct.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.0 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.2 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 20 in St Ives
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#10 of 20 in St Ives
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8 Porthminster Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: £74 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sky is a granite built house within 5 minutes walk of the beaches and the centre of St Ives. There are three comfortable double rooms available on the first floor, all with en-suite shower rooms. One with stunning views of St Ives bay another with a balcony and sea views. They all have a flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryers and broadband wi-fi access. There is free parking available on the drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Bed And Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing