We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, comfortable and welcoming”

Maristow Guest Accomodation
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maristow Guest Accomodation
Ranked #63 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean, comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Me and my wife had a lovely time stopping at the maristow and felt very comfortable and welcomed during our 7 nights stay.
our room was very clean on arrival and was cleaned every day.
its located in a brilliant place as its close to two great beaches at st ives and carbis bay its about a 20 min walk into st ives town but the walk is very enjoyable.
I would recommend anyone reading this to highly consider a stay here as you wont be disappointed.
me and my wife will definitely be stopping here again at some time in the future
stewart and pat were very friendly and was always on hand to help with anything we needed or wanted to know.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 26Christopherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over NYE in the ensuite bedroom. The room is a great size, lovely decoration, has everything you need. The bathroom is spacious, great shower. Approx 20 minute walk into St Ives. Can't fault the stay at all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJefferies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Excellent clean and modern accommodation. With a good sized bathroom and a walk in shower Owners very friendly. Its a short walk into centre of st ives where there is a choice of 4 different beaches.Plenty of parking at accommodation

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Lovely 5 day stay in the Maristow. Stewart and Pat very friendly hosts, nothing too much trouble, come and go any time of day, own keys for use while there. Very conveniently situated for everything in St Ives and surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights only and we have enjoyed our staying at Maristow. The room and bathroom were very clean. Pat and Stu were very friendly. They have good knowledge about the area and they were happy to help whenever we needed them. Parking at Maristow wasn't a trouble at all. The St Ives harbour is only a or couple of miles away. We didn't have any trouble to get there. It you need to get anything from the shop, then you can easily go to Tesco there as it is only a few yards away from Maristow. The front garden is very nice and relaxing. All I can say is if you want a relaxed time then don't think twice. We will definitely stay there if we ever visit St Ives again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodymaneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

just back from a lovely peacefull stay at maristow.
pat & stu could not be more helpfull .nothing too much trouble you only had to ask. close walk to carbis bay & st ives & a lovely beach at port minster lovely costal path just across the road.had our own key come & go as you pleased lovely clean room & bathroom sit out on there front garden & relax. home from home would recommend the maristow to anybody who wants a relaxed holiday in a beautiful area of cornwall. ps also good bus service if you dont want to drive tesco just around the corner.if we visit st ives again will be hoping to stay at MARISTOW

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We had five nights stay at the Maristow - bedrooms were very comfortable with all modern facilities. The room was very clean. We had complete privacy and could come and go as we wanted as we were given our own key. Stu and Pat were very hospitable and knowledgeable of the area. Stu even took us down to St Ives when it was raining. Would recommend this as a complete, comfortable break. Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.6 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beechwood House
Beechwood House
#16 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#17 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Old Farmhouse
The Old Farmhouse
#77 of 102 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#11 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maristow Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maristow Guest Accomodation

Property: Maristow Guest Accomodation
Address: Maristow Hecla Drive | Carbis Bay, St Ives TR26 2PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maristow Guest Accomodation 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a large brand new dormer bungalow in a peaceful setting but close to all amenities i.e beaches, shops, restaurants, coastal walks, and excellent bus routes. We are located only 0.6miles from St Ives with its lovely harbour and many splendid beaches which is only a short walk drive/bus ride/walk away. Ample parking. Ideal for walkers. One large double bedroom with a beautiful en-suite shower room. A second double bedroom with adjacent bathroom/shower facilities dedicated solely for this room both with underfloor heating and heated towel rails. Large sun terrace in a well sheltered setting which you are welcome to use. These are rooms only with tea/coffee, TV and WI-FI access. We are a friendly helpful couple and we will do our best to make you're stay comfortable. No children, no animals and no surfers please. We have designed this bungalow for people who are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. Ample parking. Minimum 2 nights booking. Please note we do not have card facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Maristow Guest Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maristow Guest Accomodation St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing