We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”
Review of The Halsetown Inn

The Halsetown Inn
Ranked #49 of 143 Restaurants in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$39
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Country pub with great food , Michelin and Good Food guide recommended.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Took my parents here last week for dinner and the food was fantastic along with the service. Highly recommended and will definitely be back soon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlokeinCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    74
    29
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Popular public house and restaurant.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Not in St. Ives but in Halsetown itself. This pub is 5mins walk from Polmanter Touring Park and does excellent food and drink. At a weekend it is advisable to book.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome veggie roast”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Three of us had the veggie Sunday lunch whilst we were on our holiday and we decided we would have given it a 10 out of 10. Great combination of flavours, super roasters and yorkshire pud. We love you Halsetown Inn and will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elvis_052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, Cornwall, united kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Have visited twice recently for lunch after a bit of a gap. Was not disappointed. The food was delicious and my friends who I took there thoroughly enjoyed it.
It was relaxed and unassuming . The food was no nonsense, wholesome, in season beautifully presented and flavoursome. The staff were attentive but not in your face and great when I explained I had an allergy to eggs. All ways a treat when we go there. Yum

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merrynrogers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special. ”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We headed here for an early dinner at 6 and it did an ok job. The staff and food was all a bit ok. Maybe it suffers from being so close to some great food in st ives but still, had expected more.

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Halsetown Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Halsetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing