We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“St Ives at its best”
other travellers have booked this property
Admiral Cottage: Lounge view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Admiral Cottage: Lounge view
Admiral Cottage: The reason we bought the cottage 25 years ago!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Admiral Cottage: Lounge view
Admiral Cottage: The reason we bought the cottage 25 years ago!
Admiral Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew B
2 reviews
“St Ives at its best”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Magical house, perfectly located, homely and with views to die for. This is the third time my wife and I have stayed at Admiral Cottage and we will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenRu
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Central, Quiet & Beautiful Harbour Views. What more could you want?”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in March 2017

Tucked away above Fore Street and a minute from the harbour, dog friendly Admiral Cottage is possibly the most central location with the best views available. The master bedroom at the top of the house is a real treat as the window gives a full panorama of the harbour, which can also be seen from the sitting room window too.
I have stayed in Admiral Cottage three times and would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookham Dean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian M
1 review
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location and a comfortable residence. Only criticism is that communication re rubbish bags needs to be clearer. We eventually worked it out . The bags need to be remarked re identity. If you are staying in the busy season it pays to research and pre- book dining venues prior to arrival, particularly if you need to eat in the evenings before 9:00 pm (young children). Lunch is ok for walk-ins.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
We bought on location simply because of the wonderful sea views, so glad you agree. Refuse is collected every week and recycling every 2 weeks. There are notices in the cottage and emails that explain this, however I appreciate at busy times with a full house and little people plus different authorities handling refuse in their own unique way, this can be tricky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brist0lgi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot, amazing view”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely house, a quiet oasis in a great location right off the busy main street in St Ives. Stunning view over the ever changing harbour and up the bay to Godrevy and the lighthouse.
House is well designed and well equipped. A proper kitchen and great to have basics there when you arrive - salt/pepper/teabags etc Loved having the drying room for wetsuits and towels.
We would definitely love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darialuco
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in idyllic location”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Admiral cottage is absolutely charming, extremely well equipped and ideally located only seconds from the wonderful shops and restaurants in St Ives. This beautiful harbour iscsteepind in Cornish history and has some marvellous boutiques and Galleries.
Our holiday was perfect. Melanie provided every comfort and lots of useful information which was invaluable. I can't wait to return to see the fantastic view from the front of the cottage again. It was to die for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshaneur...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite holidays”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have visited Admiral Cottage around 5 times. I can only recommend this place. The owner is very accommodating and for location, it is one of the best places in St Ives.

Admiral Cottage itself is pleasant with excellent views and also has this little garden in front which seems to be a rarity in st ives, especially this central.
It depends what you like to do but I enjoyed relaxing and the variety of being so close to the bustle of the town but in a little oasis.

Beaches are about 2 minutes away and there's loads of restaurants on the next street. The best place i've stayed in St ives.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing