We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartments with Wow Factor”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front room,kitchen and bedroom and bathrooms of town and harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front room,kitchen and bedroom and bathrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from the town Winter view of town from bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
View from front room,kitchen and bedroom and bathrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from the town
Winter view of town from bedroom
View from apartment 4 lounge and bedroom
Balcony view over town and harbour
View of Apartments from the lane
Kitchen and balcony
8 foot wide bed
Bedroom view
Lounge
Lounge
Bathroom
Kitchen
Plan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mon F
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartments with Wow Factor”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Subject: Pednolver Apartment 4
Location: St Ives, Cornwall, England, United Kingdom, Europe
Title: This apartment certainly has the Wow!! Factor
ID#: 239253621

Stayed for a long weekend. The apartment (No 4) is of a very high standard throughout and has the most fantastic views from every window and the balcony has got to be one of the best viewpoints in St Ives. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and the bedroom...well what can I say about the incredible bed! Its also very handy having a good parking area outside the apartments which was a bonus. A warm welcome from the owner Mark as well as a lovely welcome pack was most appreciated after a long journey. With the bus station and train station nearby and the shops/restaurants/beaches all within a few minutes stroll makes these apartments a perfect spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thankyou for staying at Pednolver Apartments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Apartment 4 and enjoyed your celebration!i hope to see you again when you next visit StIves,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
We can't do anything I'm afraid about the weather but hopefully we can provide you with I hope some of the best apartments in StIves!.Lovely to see you again and i hope to see you again soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thankyou for staying at Pednolver Apartments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Apartment 4 the bed is pretty special and the views are amazing! and of course thankyou for your very kind comments and I will tell the cleaners! and i hope to see the 2 of you again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VictoriaQ...
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best View of St Ives Harbour”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Fantastic view over the harbour from the balcony. We spent a lot of time on the sun loungers watching people and boats. Good vantage point to do sketching and painting. Apartment furnishings etc. very high standard - parking space right next to property. Cost was high but we felt it was worth it for the view alone. If you are unsure about booking apartment 4 my advice is GO AHEAD AND TREAT YOURSELF you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony
Liked least: lack of reading lights - didn't really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thankyou for your kind comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Pednolver Apartments am I hope to see you again soon,and you are right the views are pretty special from Apartment 4,but to be honest they are pretty special from all of our apartments,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Lovely to see you again and I hope to see you next year if you are down this way!Mark and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof deck
Liked least: The blind corner that must be crossed to get down into the town
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Good afternoon and good to hear from you and I hope London is being kind to you!thankyou for your kind comments and I look forward to seeing you again sometime soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: style and finishing touches
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thankyou for your very kind comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stat in Apartment 4 and the next time your down I wouldn't mind joining you for a drink at the Pednolva Hotel!unless I've won the lottery because then I'm going to buy it!!hope to see you both soon,regards Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing