We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home with far better views!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front room,kitchen and bedroom and bathrooms of town and harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front room,kitchen and bedroom and bathrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from the town Winter view of town from bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
View from front room,kitchen and bedroom and bathrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from the town
Winter view of town from bedroom
View from apartment 4 lounge and bedroom
Balcony view over town and harbour
View of Apartments from the lane
Kitchen and balcony
8 foot wide bed
Bedroom view
Lounge
Lounge
Bathroom
Kitchen
Plan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Helen L
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home with far better views!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Writing this on our last day in St Ives and we will be very sad to leave tomorrow. Stayed with my husband and our toddler and had everything here we could possibly need, in fact if I'd known just how much, I could have packed a little less!
We've had typically mixed British weather but coming back to the apartment every day was a joy (once you get your breath back from climbing all the stairs!).
The apartment is well decorated, comfortable and clean with a well equipped kitchen should you wish to dine in.
Owner Mark was easy to deal with and accommodating - even going so far as to leave me a little birthday treat for my celebration!
Should circumstances permit, we would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and proximity to town and beaches
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thankyou for your very kind comments and your quote “Home from home with far better views“ is what we have set out to achive with Pednolver Apartments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to have accommodated you and I hope to see you again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C M
Acharacle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Location, stunning views”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A lovely wee flat, handy for everything in St Ives and a great retreat in the evening- especially if it was a warm evening to sit out on the deck/balcony with a glass of whatever and just enjoy the views of the harbour/coast

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Apartment 4 and I hope to see you again sometime to stay in our ”Wee Flat"again!all the best Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: The mirror above the bathroom sink is too high. Lol!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thankyou for your very kind comments and I'm glad you felt at home as that is the atsmophere we hope to create in each of our apartments.I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in Pednolver Apartment 4.It is amazing the amount of people that just curl up on the sofa and enjoy the amazing views I don't blame you!Lovely to have met you both and I hope to see you again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony with sun beds and spectacular views.
Liked least: cannot think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thankyou for your kind comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Apartment 4 again and it was my pleasure to accommodate you both again and I hope to see you in 2016 or earlier and I very much look forward to seeing what car you drive down the next time you stay!all the best and have a great 2015.Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and stunnig views.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thankyou for staying at Pednolver Apartments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for your very kind comments and I look forward to seeing you again soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The steps to the top of the flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
We are very fortunate with the position of our apartments that they all afford the best views StIves has and each window offers a different view and the view from the balcony of apt4 is absolutelt amazing!I look forward to seeing your wonderful painting when you have finished it and I look forward to seeing you and your good lady again soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are far better then those on the website
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2015
I would agree with your very kind comments and thankyou! and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Apartment 4 and I look forward to seeing you again,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing