We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic(Carbis Bay)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rathlena(St Ives)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$399
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
687
416
268
171
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
416
268
171
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parkwedding venuevisited this hoteloverlooking the beachbuilding workpublic areasout of seasonamazing viewsshort breaklovely roomnight breakjacuzzirebeccaharbourstives
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a great spa day - full use of facilities, a massage and a facial, and afternoon tea. The treatments (by Zoe) were among the best I have ever had, and the view on the terrace overlooking the sea was beautiful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahelliot83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you Sarah for your wonderful 5 star review on trip advisor. I am delighted your enjoyed your spa day here at our St Ives Harbour Spa. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Zoe, she will be extremely pleased. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon, all the best, Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for one night with a friend. Difficult to work out where to park when we first arrived, so we drove up and down a couple of times - the signs could be more obvious.

Very pleased with our sea-view room which had obviously been recently refurbished. Comfortable bed with nice quality linen and toiletries provided.

Main issues with this hotel are related to the level of service which needs to be improved. Bar service was slow but was fine after the waiter arrived for his evening shift and we could order from our table. Had dinner in the restaurant, not impressed with the length of time the food took to arrive and the quality of the starter, but the main course was very enjoyable.

Next morning we arrived at breakfast and chose our table, but were redirected to a table which was already set for breakfast, obviously for the convenience of the waiting staff. Unfortunately this table was right next to the only other occupants of the restaurant who had a noisy child (which we had tried to avoid).

When we went to check out we had to wait for quite a long time to pay our bill and for the car to be brought down by the valet parking service. As we were short of time this wasn't ideal and it seemed that they could do with more staff on reception at this busy time.

Overall I feel that while the location is great and the staff very pleasant, the hotel and its guests would benefit from a better standard of service.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GillyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the bedroom well appointed. I note the other constructive comments you made and will be discussing with the team. Kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed one night booked on last min .com excellent value for money. The evening meal was excellent plenty of choice.spa excellent service had a pedicure and they give you the polish to keep.only downfall room only had 2 sockets so difficult to charge items and use hairdryer ect .

Room Tip: They changed our room on checking in so they are good with allocation .
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DianeSansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for post a 5 star review. I am delighted that you had such a lovely stay at the Hotel and made full use of the Spa. I sincerely hope you will return to the Hotel again soon. Kind regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

After a lovely stay at the Harbour in 2012 we decided to book our Wedding here! From first meeting Rebecca to the Friday before meeting Bonita and Sydney we couldn't have asked for more help, support and always professional. The day, goes without saying, was amazing and special thanks to Bonita and the wonderful Helen. This location is stunning with many of our guests hoping to return.
A lot of our guests stayed in the hotel and all rooms were immaculate. We stayed in the bridal suite for three nights and it is breath taking, the views are amazing, worth every penny!
As always the staff at this hotel are so helpful and friendly, I can't wait to come back for our anniversary next year! Thank you Harbour for a brilliant weekend.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the cost.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucybevan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for such a lovely 5 star review on trip advisor. I am delighted to hear your wedding went extremely well, from the initial first contact all the way through until the big day. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments mentioned in your review to all the team involved. We all look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel for your anniversary. Congratulations, and I wish you all the best for your future together. Kind regards, Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were 4 Aussies travelling around Cornwall without any hotels booked in the summer holidays! love a challenge ! We tried a few smaller hotels but fully booked! So called into St Ives Harbour Hotel at 4..30 pm & was relieved to get 2 rooms. Booked in for 1night which include dinner & breakfast all was really excellent, staff were very professional & helpful. We enjoyed enough to make a 2nd nights stay & do a day trip from the hotel! We did have to change rooms which was fine... Little upgrade never goes astray!
After staying at a number of hotels in the UK & Europe we all decided that this one was a favourite, last minute booking worked out great!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank salute207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. I am really pleased we managed to fit you all in at last minute and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with us. I look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel in the not too distant future. All the best for the remainder of your travels, Peter Holgate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews