We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's zapp?”
Review of Sheaf of Wheat - CLOSED

Sheaf of Wheat
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Bring the zapp back!! This is the worst example of karaoke I have ever seen. No David Bowie or Bon Jovi. No classic songs all show tunes and rubbish. No sweet home Alabama but they had Jim'll fix it?? £4.75 for a wine and lemonade what a rip off!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laura26lh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Awful family meal. All 4 of our meals were very poor. Lasagna not cooked properly. Mixed grill dry and poor quality. Avoid avoid avoid

1  Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karinda T, Owner at Sheaf of Wheat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review. i am very sorry you and your family didn't enjoy your meals. we always try and deliver he best standard of food for our customers. i don't believe you gave any feed back on the evening you ate with us. if you had we would have done our best to rectify your meals. as I'm sure you can appreciate there is never anything we can do about it after you have left. since taking over 1 month ago, we have received a great deal of praise about your food and customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Well what can i say,Went to the Sheaf of Wheat under new management and can't believe the difference in a week.Bar staff absolutely brilliant,made us so welcome,the carvery was absolutely stunning,We've booked again to go next week and will continue.For the price and value and the the friendly face,it go's a long way.Wish you both all the best for the future.See you next sunday.
Well recommended 5 stars. mr & mrs Bond

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 429debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just had our first carvery since Karinda and Denys have taken over as landladies. Fantastic food and beautiful dining room. Looked so profesional with the tables laid with lovely table linen and cutlery. Redecorated bar area with beautiful new carpet.Ladies toilets re done as well with lovely bright carpet. What a lot these young ladies have achieved in just one week. Such warm welcoming staff, a pleasure to eat there. Well done ladies. See you next Sunday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karatekidsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karinda T, Owner at Sheaf of Wheat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. we are pleased to have you come to the Sheaf for a meal. we have and will continue to work hard to bring the standard up where we know it can be. please pop in agin soon.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Karinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been here twice and found the carvery to be excellent and good value for money. Very friendly place

Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sheaf of Wheat also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing