We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter 2018”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Back of Smearton's Pier on lovely October day
From Pier view across bay to Porthminster beach cafe in October sunshine
Lugger
The Tate St Ives
Starlings on the Pier
The infamous Ice Cream snatcher on Smearton's Pier
Sunset from Clodgy Point 15 minutes walk from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Compass70...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter 2018”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing little hidden gem. The studio style layout works really well. It was warm and inviting and so was Tim the gentleman who showed us around. The bed was so comfy with high quality bedding and good pillows. Bathroom/shower was good the shower hot and powerful with a warming towel rail which held good quality towels and amazing mirror. The tv/internet we’re both great to have especially as the weather was poor. It’s so close to the sea that the waves lulled me to sleep and the private entrance to Porthmeor beach is just a few steps away through the coded locked door. There’s a shop at the entrance that sells very tasty warm pastries and early morning papers. It’s great to have the parking but a car was not needed during the stay as The Sloop Inn/harbour is less than 2minutes away with a variety of eating establishments and some lovely shops.
I had very good communication from Shirley. Can’t wait to stay again. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for your time and leaving such a lovely review. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Old Salthouse and look forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah b
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

location was great.beach on the door step.Tim the gentleman that gave us the key was lovely couldn't have been more helpful,the tin opener wasn't working ,i went round he replaced it straight away.The little corner shop was great ,well stocked.Shirley the owner rang us on the morning to see if we were on our way,thought that was a lovely touch.Chuffed to bits with our short break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation ”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you really want excellent holiday accommodation in St Ives then no 23 is for you.
You’ll be met by Tim at the corner house B&B who will give you your key, plus all the information you need.
Accommodation is perfectly situated not far from the sea front.
You will have a private parking space next to the front door, which is nice.
Not the biggest studio apartment but it is more than adequate. Nice comfy bed, well equipped kitchen, spacious lounge area and a modern bathroom.
Only one large radiator but more than warmed up the room, so no worries about getting cold. Large tv if you have time to watch.
Lots of nice touches such as lovely big mirrors on the walls make it feel very homely.
Corner shop a few paces away, but your only 5 mins from st Ives bay, so you are close to every thing you need.
Very much home from home !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments and hope to see you both again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelTa...
Taunton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, parking, we will be back!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our first stay at this apartment and we had a lovely time. The location is perfect, near the beach, close to the old town and it has parking!! Tim could could not do enough for us to make our stay perfect. The heating was left on for our comfort. The furniture is well presented, fully equipped with everything you could think of. We will stay again if it is available. A*****

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to have you stay and we look forward to seeing you both gain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Row M
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay in 23”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely studio with a modern finish. Great facilities and a very close walk to harbour. A minute walk will get you to the gorgeous beach. Local shop which sells everything is at top of entrance to apartments. Parking space a godsend in St. Ives.
Open plan room with comfy double bed. Had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review confirming your stay in the Old Salthouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander73...
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Super place in a brilliant location close to the beaches and art galleries. The studio had everything we needed. The owners were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Hopefully we will come back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Old Salthouse and really hope we see you again. Thank you so very much for taking the time to send the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsNick
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in idyllic location”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from our 2nd stay in the Old Salthouse and we are still smiling 3 days later! Thank you Shirley and Tim for another lovely stay. The Old Salthouse may not have views, but when you are literally steps away from Porthmeor Beach via your own secret passageway - who cares!! We had Wine and Hot Chocolate on the beach and watched the sun go down. Perfect! We hope to return again soon! Thank you.
Lindsey, Nick & Flynn x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hi Lindsey Nick and Flynn
Thank you for your complimentary review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Old Salthouse and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Shirley and Tim xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing