We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Count House
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregenna Castle Resort(St Ives)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garrack Hotel(St Ives)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(St Ives)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
95
18
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
18
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomeb bbus passexcellent stayexcellent hostssteep hillevery morningfull english breakfastvisiting st ivescherylkensaccommodationharbourpetscomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My friend and i stayed at this beautiful guest house on our first visit to cornwall and from day one when we were greeted by Cheryl and Ken we felt at home. rooms lovely and airy with everything you need, fantastic shower, thank you for the yummy biscuits! must also say the breakfast choice was super - must have put on pounds! Such happy memories of The Old Count house and St.Ives.

Room Tip: rooms on front with seaview lovely
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

It was my first time in Cornwall and I spent 1 week staying at the Old Count House enjoying it a lot. Cheryl & Ken were very kind - always helpful and co-operative. Cheryl's breakfast was simply fantastic. The house is situated in a quiet area outside the centre of St Ives, however not too far in order to go there by walk. I really liked the old house and the way everything has been decorated with a lovely sense for details... I really hope to be able to ho there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inkahoerrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed here about a month ago and cannot praise it enough. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed and showed to our room, which was perfect, we had a sea view. The rooms have everything you need including a hairdryer and a very well explained guide to St. Ives. I had a wonderful nights sleep and then delicious scrambled eggs for breakfast cooked freshly. The owners Ken and Cheryl are very kind and make you feel right at home. A perfect base to explore the delights of St Ives.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCRABTREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We were part of the walking group mentioned in the previous review. All 12 of us were accommodated comfortably in this quaint B&B. We seemed to take over the whole house! Cheryl and Ken were friendly and welcoming hosts. The breakfasts were delicious, especially Cheryl's "done-to-perfection" poached eggs. A beautiful fresh fruit salad was there each day along with a good choice of cereals including a luxury muesli which even my husband enjoyed. He normally dismisses muesli as not even worth looking at, let alone consuming! Being out walking all day we didn't spend much time in the house but there was a pleasant lounge where we could relax should we so wish. The spotlessly clean rooms were on the small side but the beds were very comfortable. Our room had sea views - perfect! Other reviewers have mentioned the location but I think there are more advantages than disadvantages being at the top of a hill in a busy tourist town like St Ives. Stay at The Old Count House and see for yourself!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyann66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

An excellent stay in every respect! We would pick out the breakfasts, the warm and comfortable communal areas, well appointed bedrooms and the friendliness of our hosts, Cheryl and Ken. Nothing was too much trouble!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews