We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Hayes Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in St Ives
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent(St Ives)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Hotel(St Ives)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
386
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
386
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitegodrevy suiteprivate hotellight suppersgarden suitebreakfast menu isattention to detailhotel is immaculatebottle of champagnenothing is too much troublesmall hotelherringanniversary cardspecial hotelalready booked for next yearcoastal pathperfect in every way
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My parents recently celebrated there golden wedding anniversary at this fabulous hotel
They had a lovely few days ,and also enjoyed a magificent seafood platter during their stay -nothing was too much trouble - they had just the best time so a big thank you again to Malcolm for making their stay so special and perfect in every way !

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank denSidmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

To Malcolm and all his wonderful team... What can I say that has not already been said?
Booked here for my fathers 80th birthday stay.
From the first enquiry made to the BIG surprise of myself and my partner turning up to joint parents... Everything was absolutely first class!!!
I can see why you are always booked up so far in advance guys.... Fantastic care and attention for my parents ... You know they loved it!!!!
Cannot express my gratitude and thanks enough for making their stay so perfect.

And Sue having just returned from our trip to Dubai ... You were right,loved it, especially the diamond shopping !!!!

Once again many thanks to you all.

Suzanne,Hani,Barbara and lastly Brian the "birthday boy".

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanneFarnhamSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

just returned from one night stay wish it could of been longer, the whole experience was excellent, we stayed to celebrate out silver wedding anniversary, on arrival we were met by Malcolm who was so attentive nothing too much trouble. On entering the our room we were presented with a bottle of Champagne and card from the hotel which was a very nice surprise. The hotel is everything you could want for, the rooms were excellent, decoration superb, breakfast amazing, thank you to all staff for wonderful time hoping to return for longer next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckieloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just returned from a short break in cornwall
we stayed two nights at the Blue Hayes hotel and can say it is probably the best small hotel we have ever stayed in.
we were greeted by the owner on arrival who could not have been more helpful.
On leaving reception you are immediately struck by the quality of surroundings the carpets are light coloured the walls are also very light and it feels very light and airy hotel .
We stayed in the Garden Room which had it's own doors that led to a small garden no view of the sea but you cant have everything
The room itself was a nice size with a large 6ft bed really nice mattress and quality pillows , wardrobe with built in coat hangers ,draws a table and two chairs a nice flat screen television and all the other items you would expect to find in a good hotel room (they had even put a torch in the room for use at night if you were using the costal path)
The bathroom was again large with a large bath and separate multi jet shower Molten Brown toiletries and two robes .
The hotel bar and dinning room again are immaculate with great views over the bay of St Ives we had cocktails one night and sat on the balcony to watch the sunset ,the hotel does do evening meals but they do need to be ordered a day before we did not bother as there are lots of good restaurant in the town .
The breakfast is fantastic the menu contains most items that you could ever want for breakfast from full english to curried mackerel pancakes and different type juices .
The staff could not do enough for you and would always have time for a quick chat .
The hotel is situated on the main road coming in to St ives and it takes about 10 minutes to walk in to town down the costal path which you get to via the gate at the bottom of the garden the path is quite steep in places and is not really suited for anybody who struggles with hills.
The walk down the main road takes about 15 minutes but is a lot easier than going down the costal path ,a taxi is about £3.50 to go back up .
This isn't the cheapest hotel in St Ives but it is well worth the money if you are after a bit of luxury

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My mother and I have just returned from our first visit to the Blue Hayes, which was chosen as a result of the comments on Trip Advisor and the hotel's own great website. From start to finish the experience was amazing! Our room (Bay Suite) was light and spacious, the views simply stunning and the whole hotel bright and relaxing. Everywhere was so immaculate we felt as if we were amongst its first visitors. All of the staff are attentive, but not intrusive. Jade and Stephanie in particular impressed us with their consideration and professionalism. They were also very thoughtful to my elderly mother; not something that occurs everywhere we have stayed. It is a testament to Malcolm and his beautiful hotel that we booked for spring of next year before we left!

Room Tip: The Bay Suite is ideal for those requiring a twin room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews