We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Hayes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
396
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
396
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitegodrevy suiteprivate hotellight suppersgarden suitebreakfast menu isattention to detailhotel is immaculatebottle of champagnenothing is too much troublesmall hotelherringanniversary cardspecial hotelalready booked for next yearcoastal pathperfect in every way
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying here on numerous occasions and have yet to be anything other than amazed by it. Owner Malcolm and his excellent team run a tight ship that gives guest an experience they will never forget. Everything from the very warm welcome to the decor of the house and well manicured gardens lend themselves to very relaxing stays and idyllic breaks whatever the weather. This is one place I will return to again and again and would definitely recommend as a place to escape to unwind and relax.

Room Tip: Every room is excellently appointed and perfect for any needs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnnetteJ03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We know we have reviewed this hotel twice before but it is so worth it! Everyone should know just how amazing it is. Once you have been there, you will just keep bouncing back, like us. The spacious rooms, luxuriously furnished with everything you could want, teamed with the attentiveness of Malcolm and his staff cannot, in our opinion, be surpassed.
Breakfast is a delight, with so much on offer, fresh from the kitchen. Try the devilled kidneys, superb! Once eaten, stroll gently down the cliff path, accessed from the hotel garden, and try all that St.Ives has to offer. A late lunch at the Porthminster Beach cafe is recommended. Spoil yourselves. Blue Hayes is a dream!

Room Tip: They are all great but we like the Bay Suite. The Master has a wonderful balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heatherogburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Blue Hayes a venue that has been on the list for sometime, we finally booked a short break. The welcome from Malcolm’s professional team was warm with a comprehensive tour of the hotel and room which had the added surprise touch of a card and champagne for the occasion.
The comprehensive breakfast menu, superb, room service discreet, food excellent. The last morning the sun shone and breakfast on the terrace an unexpected treat.
The master suite, everything that was expected, spacious bathroom, comfortable bed and chairs, a balcony overlooking St Ives and the Bay.
After exploring the town in showery early October, meeting friends for the day and catching up, the return to the hotel and an hour in the bar chatting with Malcolm and his team
was a relaxing end to the enjoyable days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Booked the hotel thru reviews at TA. Never been to Cornwall before n very glad we were spot on when we choosed Blue Hayes! First, you are not a guest but instead you feel u belong in a family. Malcolm and his team always go an extra mile for their service. Always ready for any request you make. The place is so quiet, a five star place and immaculately clean!
Breakfast was superb! Can't fault it.
It was our tenth wedding anniversary and was really surprised when we had a bottle of champagne and a personalized card awaits in our room!!!
We booked the master suite and if you can afford it i highly recommend it, that is, if it's available .. Otherwise, all the other rooms are a beauty in its own way... Already halfway booked for next year!!! Will surely be back!
Thanks again, Blue Hayes for our wonderful stay!!! More power to Malcolm and to all his staff..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maveric_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We arrived for our honeymoon with high expectations having read the previous reviews and studied The Blue Hayes' impressive website. We were a little concerned that our expectations may have been too high. However, we needn't have worried, the hotel itself was idyllic as was its location. We received a very warm welcome from Malcolm and a comprehensive tour of the hotel, this tour was accompanied by many 'wows' and 'this is lovely' comments from us. The whole hotel was stylishly decorated in a minimalist fashion and everything looked as if it had just been completed, nothing was worn, scuffed or grubby, everything was pristine. Being that it was October we only managed one breakfast on the terrace due to the fresher weather but the views over St Ives Bay towards the Godrevy Lighthouse in one direction and St Ives in the other were stunning. Likewise the views from the spacious and comfortable Godrevy Suite where we stayed were equally spectacular. Malcolm and the staff could not have done more for us, they were always there if we needed them but they were not intrusive. Indeed the whole experience was classy and subtle. Being a walk from St Ives had its advantages, parking was no problem and there was a feeling of wide open spaces with room to breathe, rather than being in one of the narrow, if attractive, lanes within St Ives itself. Breakfast was something to look forward to each day, the views from the beautiful dining room were also amazing and the choices of juices, cereals and cooked food were excellent. The traditional breakfast was delicious, especially the special fried bread, which Malcolm explained was not as fattening as we thought! The salmon benedict was the best ever, it still makes my mouth water thinking about it. Although evening meals were catered for, as it was necessary to place an order by 10.00am, we didn't do this as we prefer to order the food we fancy more spontaneously. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we are very much looking forward to returning next year to celebrate our first wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: The Godrevy Suite was spacious and impressive, the bed was extremely comfortable and cosy and the porthole above the bed provided both novelty and good views of the sun rising (if awake!)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The2JsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews