We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reminiscent of staying in a mortuary. If you have any life left in you, dont stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glanmor Guest House
Ranked #24 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reminiscent of staying in a mortuary. If you have any life left in you, dont stay here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

One would expect that the good location, clean rooms and pretty gardens would make this the ideal place to stay on your holidays- don't be fooled. The freezing cold rooms compliment the icy unwelcoming reception from the landlords and their distinct aversion to levity.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spd456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    9
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
89
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

Glanmor is in a beautiful old home set on a hill surrounded by a spectacular garden with views of the sea. What more could anyone ask? Glanmor is at the top of a hill, just a nice walk into the center of St. Ives. Our room was huge, beautifully decorated, and immaculate. The ensuite bathroom was small, but well appointed. Breakfast was excellent! The fruit cup was far and away the best I have ever seen or eaten! Choices were numerous with nothing being too much trouble. Margaret and Dennis are the most accommodating, helpful, and friendly of hosts! We even made friends with Oliver, their gorgeous full-size poodle! After staying four days at Glanmor, we felt like family and truly hated to leave. Glanmor would definitely be a place to which we would rush back on any future visit to the UK.
Thank you Margaret and Dennis for making our stay in St. Ives so memorable!

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyrsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Stopped here a few times and will stop again.
Wouldn't stop anywhere else when travelling to St. Ives.
Run by a loverly family.

Great breakfast and great choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCSIceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Cosy, comfortable, homly and relaxing is how I will describe Glanmor. Nice location (away from crowds but close enough), great breakfast choice and quality, spotlessly clean and very welcoming - home away from home. We had a great time with our 3 year old.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiang2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

lovely and clean, fab food, great decor. do i need to say more. Just wish I had taken my slippers with me instead of walking about in my shoes.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

We've just returned from a five day break in St. Ives and stayed at the Glanmor. We have to say we've fallen in love with the place and can't wait to go back, we've tried every trick in the book to try and get another trip there before the end of the year. The house is fantastic. Margaret, Dennis, Paul & Michelle are fantastic and really look after you. Top marks for cleanliness and the breakfasts are to die for. Will try the fruit pots next time. Everyone was so helpful and couldn't do enough to make you stay there enjoyable. Thanks to you all for making our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Number1Secretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

simple the best, fantastic welcome, friendly staff with a smile every morning, brilliantly clean in every room in the house, rooms furnished to the highest standard. we just felt at home.outstanding inside and out.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniepx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#9 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#1 of 7 in Carbis Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Nook
The Nook
#37 of 102 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glanmor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glanmor Guest House

Property: Glanmor Guest House
Address: The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming four star B&B set in beautiful gardens and only minutes away from the glorious golden beaches and picturesque St. Ives town centre. Glanmor is an ideal place for exploring the magic of Cornwall. All our rooms are decorated with the emphasis on style and comfort, providing all modern en-suite facilities to enhance your stay. Twin, double & family en suite rooms Luxurious accommodation Color television in every room Coffee and tea making facilities Free private car parking Free Wi-Fi Broadband access No Smoking throughout ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glanmor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glanmor Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing