We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glanmor always brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glanmor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glanmor Guest House
Ranked #23 of 106 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glanmor always brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have just returned again from another short break to glanmor. We have been visiting Margaret Den and Paul for many years and they are brilliant. Always friendly , rooms absolutely spotlessly clean,light and nice decor (and I am very fussy) . breakfast is perfect couldn't ask for more everything fresh and top quality. They always make you feel that they strive to ensure you have a good break. Highly recommended. We will be back very soon xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    9
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
89
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Glanmor and can without reservation say that we had an excellent break. The guest house was not only exceptionally clean and tidy but very very welcoming. Although we are not great breakfast eaters what we did choose was always well presented and very well prepared. Looking at our other guests they had an array of choice which looked wonderful. The proprietors son served breakfast and was always smiling and only too willing to help, even gave us advice on where to park on our excursions so that we might get the best views. A lovely experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for three days in May 2014. Everything way clean and tidy and we were made to feel very welcome. Plus Margaret's breakfasts are a knock-out! I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for the classic British B&B experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellent room, lovely owners, very clean tidy and spacious rooms with a great sized en suite. breakfast was beautiful especially the fruit salad to start with.
Well done glanmor. we will be coming back!!!!!

Room Tip: room 6 is the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelvin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

A lovely guest house which we have stayed at many times!
The owners make you feel very welcome, the rooms are all furnished to a high standard and extremely clean. The breakfasts are to die for and there's even parking - a real bonus in St Ives.
We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

My partner and I stayed at The Glanmor and had a first class stay . On arrival we were greeted by Dennis whom was very helpful regarding local attractions and transport information. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and attractive. The bed was extremely comfortable .
We were served breakfast by Paul who was very polite and friendly, the breakfast was extremely good I had a full English 4 days in a row and my partner also tried the poached eggs which she enjoyed immensely .
The Glanmor also has a car park.
I would recommend The Glanmor as it is ideally located in St Ives that delivers a first class service and is very welcoming and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea front facing view. You can't see the beach but you get a nice view overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Recently stayed at Glanmor with friends and family for a week (August 2013) the rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and very stylish. nothing is too much trouble for Margaret, Dennis and Paul, very friendly and ensured we all had a brilliant stay. The breakfasts are lovely alot of choice and delicious. We will definately be back and would not hesitate to recommend this lovely guest house to anybody who is planning a holiday to St Ives.
Thankyou the Knapton Family.

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms booked 2 family rooms and 2 doubles no complaints about any of the rooms all gorgeou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#9 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#19 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Nook
The Nook
#38 of 106 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glanmor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glanmor Guest House

Property: Glanmor Guest House
Address: The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming four star B&B set in beautiful gardens and only minutes away from the glorious golden beaches and picturesque St. Ives town centre. Glanmor is an ideal place for exploring the magic of Cornwall. All our rooms are decorated with the emphasis on style and comfort, providing all modern en-suite facilities to enhance your stay. Twin, double & family en suite rooms Luxurious accommodation Color television in every room Coffee and tea making facilities Free private car parking Free Wi-Fi Broadband access No Smoking throughout ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glanmor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glanmor Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing