We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glanmor Guest House
Ranked #29 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We've just returned from a five day break in St. Ives and stayed at the Glanmor. We have to say we've fallen in love with the place and can't wait to go back, we've tried every trick in the book to try and get another trip there before the end of the year. The house is fantastic. Margaret, Dennis, Paul & Michelle are fantastic and really look after you. Top marks for cleanliness and the breakfasts are to die for. Will try the fruit pots next time. Everyone was so helpful and couldn't do enough to make you stay there enjoyable. Thanks to you all for making our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Number1Secretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    9
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
89
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

simple the best, fantastic welcome, friendly staff with a smile every morning, brilliantly clean in every room in the house, rooms furnished to the highest standard. we just felt at home.outstanding inside and out.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniepx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed at Glanmor for 4 nights, and I should say that I would have stayed longer if I could have. The place was very nice with a beautiful garden. The room was clean and spacious. And breakfasts were amazing! I'll remember the wonderful fresh fruits cup for long! Thank you for this lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sugargin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Wouldn't stop anywhere else in St.Ives. We have stopped here 5 times.
Real value for money.
Excellent breakfast, Excellent Hosts, Great Location.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCSIceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Glanmor ticks all the boxes. The price is extremely competitive compared to other alternatives. The room was very clean and modern. Tea and coffee making facilities. Flat screen TV. Very clean ensuite bathroom with great shower. The bed was perfectly fine, kind of old school with its iron frame. I have had better, though I didn't sleep badly by any means. A hearty full English breakfast is provided, though option is available for the guest to personalise their breakfast choice. The guest house is located about 15 minutes walk from the sea front. The journey back is up a lot of steep steps, though pretty much everywhere in St Ives is up hill: this is hard to avoid. My only reservation is on site parking. There was sufficient for three cars during my stay, which was fine, as it was off season. A skip took up a potential two spaces, due to renovation, suggesting a maximum of five spaces. There may be more rooms than parking spaces. I would enquire about this during peak season. Otherwise I have no hesitation in recommending this guest house. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForrestTaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#11 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#1 of 7 in Carbis Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Nook
The Nook
#35 of 102 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glanmor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glanmor Guest House

Property: Glanmor Guest House
Address: The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming four star B&B set in beautiful gardens and only minutes away from the glorious golden beaches and picturesque St. Ives town centre. Glanmor is an ideal place for exploring the magic of Cornwall. All our rooms are decorated with the emphasis on style and comfort, providing all modern en-suite facilities to enhance your stay. Twin, double & family en suite rooms Luxurious accommodation Color television in every room Coffee and tea making facilities Free private car parking Free Wi-Fi Broadband access No Smoking throughout ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glanmor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glanmor Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing