We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chy Karenza
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for two nights, the hotel is impecabbly clean and tidy and the rooms light, airy and comfortable. Lovely breakfast in the morning, Liz the proprieter is so very friendly and helpful.
Ideally located to the main part of St Ives.
Will highly recomend and hope to visit again

Sally

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

What a great 4 nights I had at this wonderful B&B. Spectacular modern decore which looks brand new. Wonderful hot shower and Wifi access. Scrumptious breaky. And only a 5 minute walk to the beach and main area of St Ives. Thank you Liz.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Chy Karenza was the perfect little b&b for our recent trip to Cornwall. We arrived from the USA and spent two nights here before beginning our coastal walk from St. Ives to Porthcurno. Recovering from jet lag was easy with such a comfortable room, and a freshly cooked full English breakfast both days. Our hostess was welcoming and full of good information about where to dine and what to see in St. Ives.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abylover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Absolutely fantastic B&B. Liz went out of her way to make us feel welcome, giving us recommendations on places to eat and sights to see. The breakfast was delicious - all Cornish produce with special additions like homemade granola and breakfast bars - and was all served with a smile. The decor is modern yet homey, we stayed in the double room on the top floor and had our own private bathroom. We had a very comfortable night's sleep - crisp sheets and very comfortable bedding! Parking is available, which is a huge bonus in st.ives!
Liz is a fantastic host. We recommend Chy Karenza to anyone looking to visit St.Ives and we are looking forward to returning in the new year

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I can honestly say that this B & B is one of the best i have ever stayed in! From the moment i walked through the door i was welcomed and felt at home. A lovely warm greeting from a wonderful host (Liz) and invited in to her beautiful home. As you walk in to the B & B it is light fresh and airy. Overall the cleanliness and stylish furnishing really stood out.
Myself and my partner stayed for 3 nights in total. We were given a good size double room on the top floor, we had our own bathroom which was designed in a modern way.
The room was furnished with a very comfortable double bed, a large wardrobe with slippers, two chests of drawers and a comfy chair. There was a tea tray which included different types of teas, coffee, hot chocolate and a large bottle of water which i thought was a great idea. The room had a fully functional TV and also an Ipad dock so we were able to watch films on our ipad and listen through the speakers. The dock charged our iPad and was also compatiable with the iphone aswell. The room was a Black, Lemon and White in decor. Its funky duvet covers and finishing pillows and pictures made the room so comfortable and felt like real luxuary but at a real affordable price. The bathroom is seperate to the bedroom but it is just next door and the occupants of that room have sole use of it. The bathroom is again decorated to a high standard and had a large shower. The towels provided are luxary and the feel of the room is of quality and cleanliness.
The room looks out over the rear of the property and there is sea views. The property was really quiet at night and i slept very well for the entire time i was there.
The added bonus is the parking which is complimentary with your stay. This is unheard of in St Ives so is a real attraction to stay at Chy Karenza. Liz was very accomodating when it came to breakfast. She asked us what time we would like it and what we wanted. There is continental and full english breakfast made to a high standard and made to order.
Over all my stay was a massive 5 ***** I have already recommended this to my friends who are going down in two weeks to stay 5 nights. I am also re-visiting very soon. All i can say to finish this review off is that i couldn't ask for anything more, and i am sure if i did have any problems Liz would accomodate my every need. I hope people enjoy their time as much as i did!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews