We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid stay <3”
Review of Villamorva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villamorva
Ranked #19 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid stay <3”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My husband and I loved everything about this place. Highly recommend staying here - brilliant breakfasts and the central location is comfortable (it is also a calm area) and the accommodation is fabulous. Very cosy! Linda was a wonderful hostess, informative and pleasing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraZdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
82
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights recently and found the room we stayed in comfortable and warm and the landlady very welcoming. The breakfast was very varied and tasty with a full english or a good selection of cereals and fruit available.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Beautifully appointed rooms, comfortable Cornish beds, great films & books to enjoy and a fantastic array of delicious choices for breakfast. Centrally situated just a few minutes walk to town and the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgi_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

This B&B had only been open a few months when I went to stay. It had recently been refurbished to a fantastic standard with all modern conveniences and more (i.e. dvd player with a choice of dvds). The room and ensuite bathroom (although the latter compact) was spotless. Breakfast was great with a good selection of hot and cold choices. This B&B is definitely worth a visit and very good value for money in costly St Ives.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehungrytraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

As somesone else has said before - don't be put off because there aren't many reviews for this brilliant B & B as it is very new and has only been open a few months.
We stayed here in the summer - Linda had only opened it a few weeks before. We were absolutely delighted with everything.
We came back to stay over the new year and it was even better.
Linda is the perfect host and has so much local knowledge she can share with you.
The rooms are really lovely, especially the one on the front of the house. Everything is spotless and the beds are so comfortable.
The breakfast is really good - fresh fruit salad, cereals and a choice of full english breakfast or salmon.
The location is superb being literally 2 minutes walk to the town and 5 minutes to the harbour. The only downside (and this applies to everywhere in St Ives) is there isn't any parking but there is a carpark up the hill where you can park all day for £5.
I think it is the little touches that make this place special. Everything is really tasteful, the decor, the furniture. The quality of the teas in the room, the soaps & flannels in the shower room. My wife and I stay away a lot and have experienced some really good places but this is top of our list.
We have already booked up to go again this year and we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Thank you for a great stay Linda, we will look forward to seeing you soon
Phil & Debbie

Room Tip: The room on the front of the house is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilBJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Just returned from 2 nights at Villamorva, can't speak highly enough about this brilliant B & B. The room was beautiful and stylish, with a lovely view down the hill and sea view in the distance (which Linda modestly calls 'sea glimpses'). The bed was lovely and comfortable. The bathroom was also very smart and everything was spotlessly clean. Linda was a great hostess and had thought of all the extra little touches to take her B & B to the next level. And as for the breakfast - great choice of cereal, fresh fruit, nuts, yoghurt or milk, followed by a choice of cooked breakfast, all beautifully cooked and presented.
The situation of Villamorva is very good, just walk down the hill and you are in the town. Linda was also a good source of local knowledge and had good advice about coastal walks. Fabulous!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BERTIE6054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Bolivia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Villamorva for two nights in November. Linda was a wonderful hostess, informative and accommodating. Highly recommend staying here - the central location is brilliant and the accommodation fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,661 reviews
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.2 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
#14 of 21 in St Ives
545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Western Hotel
Western Hotel
#15 of 21 in St Ives
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villamorva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villamorva

Property: Villamorva
Address: No 5 North Terrace | Lower Stennack, St Ives TR26 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villamorva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villamorva St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing