We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villamorva

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villamorva
Ranked #15 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

On our first visit to Villamorva we chose the location. Which is very convenient for the town and
beaches of St. Ives, but we have have returned since because of the welcoming hospitality that Linda creates. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast is always first class. If Linda can help you with anything at all then she will try, a perfect host. She is always full of suggestions of what to do and where to go, with books and maps to help! We shall certainly return.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Garden room and the South room, they are both extremely comfortable, but we pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy and Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
76
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Villamorva a lot! Linda's breakfast is very tasty! Villamorva is a very clean B&B. I had a chance to stay in the Garden room (one night) and South room (two nights), they are both very nice, but I preferred the Garden room, it was smaller than the South room, but quieter since it does not face to the road. Will definitely go back again at some point.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Linda has really created a gem of a B&B with Villamorva. It's in a great spot, near the centre of town, and yet quiet and peaceful, backing onto the spacious neighbouring garden. The room itself is filled with stylish and pretty touches, the bed is a old fashioned brass one, and everything is spotlessly clean. The breakfast was blinding - and Linda had even baked her own spelt bread, and sourced most of the ingredients locally - with great organic meat and local eggs. Linda herself is a sweet and calm person, who is both a generous hostess and considerate guide to the local area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atau T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at Villamorva for two nights in August. Our host, Linda, made us feel very welcome indeed. Our room, the Garden Room, was beautifully presented, with a very comfy bed! Linda prepared wonderful breakfasts - with a great selection of fruits as well as traditional English and fish options. Linda is a very friendly person who likes to engage with her guests and we had a number of interesting conversations with her about the locality and places to visit. We would definitely be happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosmont, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a great 3 night stay with Linda at Villamorva, excellent room and fab breakfast. We booked the garden room and were not dissapointed, the views down on Linda's prefectly manicured gardens was beautiful. The room was clean, tidy and very comfortable designed with great care and attention to detail, hospitality tray was refreshed, fresh towells and room straightend daily.
Huge choice at breakfast all cooked to perfection. Many thanks Linda for a absolutely Fabulous weekend.

Room Tip: The Garden room was perfect for us, great view. Seagulls can be a little noisy (but you are by the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Villamorva and were really impressed. The owner, Linda is so warm, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. She cooked gorgeous breakfasts and went above and beyond to accommodate our food requirements, eg how you like your eggs cooked, vegetarian preferences etc....Our room was beautifully decorated and it had the touches of a four star hotel with the fancy toiletries & tea making etc. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Linda!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 836LHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Linda runs an excellent B&B close to the centre of St Ives. Our bedroom was spacious, scrupulously clean and well furnished. We both slept like logs as firstly the bed was very comfortable and secondly the road is quiet.
Every day started with a splendid breakfast both well cooked and plentiful I liked the salmon with scrambled eggs and Shirley usually went for the full English. We both loved the fresh fruit which was provided every day with the cereal.
Even the weather was perfect for the week.
We'll be back next time we go to St Ives.
Well done Linda.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickDriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.4 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#7 of 21 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#9 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villamorva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villamorva

Property: Villamorva
Address: No 5 North Terrace | Lower Stennack, St Ives TR26 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Villamorva St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing