We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous!”
Review of Villamorva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villamorva
Ranked #19 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

we really loved our stay in this beautiful+cozy+clean+nice+....B&B! the room was large and confortable with private toilet+shower. it had a romantic bow window with an armchair and a blanket where i loved to spend some time drinking tea and looking outside!
we also had the possibility to watch a DVD in our room as there was a dvd player and several DVD! the owner, Linda, has been so nice to us helping as much as she could! great breakfast and company. thank you Linda, we will come back one day!
in the very center of St.Ives so we parked the car not far from the house and visited the center on foot!
PS: thank you Linda for the Xmas card!!! =)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

The reviews of this Bed & Breakfast really do reflect what Linda offers here.

She is the perfect host and nothing is too much trouble for her. The decor is so so nice and it is all the detail things that make a difference.

There are two rooms - one at the back and the other in the front.The front room is our favourite as it is such a nicely laid out room with beams and subdued lighting. The only downside is that you do get noise from the road so if you are a light sleeper you should have the back room. I noticed some some people complained about the noise - what can you expect? It is located right by the centre of the town about 5 minutes wa;l from the harbour so you are bound to get people & traffic passing by.

The breakfasts are to die for - the choice is great with fresh fruit, cereals & juice. A full english breakfast with everything you could expect to have cooked exactly as you want it.

The rooms have a TV, free WiFi and the beds are so comfortable.

We were here for the New Year and Linda supplied Champagne & chocolates for us. She laso laid out a small buffet for when we returned after midnight.

We love it at Villamorva - Linda is great, the rooms are lovely and we love the whole experience.

We have already booked up our stay for New Year 2015 and will be coming back in the summer too. Best Wishes Phil & Debbie

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilBJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Villamorva was a beautifully decorated B&B with everything you could wish for in a seaside town. The location was fab, close to the town, beach and shops, and also easily accessible by road. If you don't know the area well there was lots of information about things to see and do in the area, and Linda our host was very knowledgeable and approachable. Breakfast was truly amazing with lots of local produce and variety, all cooked and presented with care and attention to detail, the home made spelt bread made with local flour is definitely worth noting. We stayed for a long weekend and would definitely return in the future. Highly recommended! Thanks Linda!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at Villamorva for a week in June, and it was just perfect. Great location, lovely rooms, and a breakfast that was truly delicious. Linda is an extremely gracious hostess with a wealth of knowledge about the area at her fingertips. We'd have no hesitation recommending this B&B, and would certainly return there if we're visiting St. Ives again.

Room Tip: We liked the "sea glimpses room" which was on the street side of the house, but not at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandJ-Go_Boilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I were walking the Southwest Coast Path this past April and came into St Ives ot knowing where we would stay. After a pint in a pub hubby went to find a place - and what a beautiful place it was. The en-suite room was clean and fresh, the hostess was knowledgeable and interesting. The DVDs in the room (though not touched as the weather was beautiful and we were out) were a nice touch. The shower was excellent. BUT - the breakfast was so delicious (J is a hot breakfast man and he loved every bite - I loved the choices of muesli, Cornish yoghurt, nuts, fruit, figs), - to make a long story short - we stayed an extra night partly so we could enjoy it a second morning!! Thank you Linda for having a room for us!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillBo411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

On our first visit to Villamorva we chose the location. Which is very convenient for the town and
beaches of St. Ives, but we have have returned since because of the welcoming hospitality that Linda creates. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast is always first class. If Linda can help you with anything at all then she will try, a perfect host. She is always full of suggestions of what to do and where to go, with books and maps to help! We shall certainly return.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Garden room and the South room, they are both extremely comfortable, but we pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy and Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Villamorva a lot! Linda's breakfast is very tasty! Villamorva is a very clean B&B. I had a chance to stay in the Garden room (one night) and South room (two nights), they are both very nice, but I preferred the Garden room, it was smaller than the South room, but quieter since it does not face to the road. Will definitely go back again at some point.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel (Newly 'Primrose House St Ives')
0.1 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oystercatcher
Oystercatcher
#2 of 7 in Carbis Bay
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#1 of 7 in Carbis Bay
110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villamorva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villamorva

Address: No 5 North Terrace | Lower Stennack, St Ives TR26 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: £125 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villamorva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villamorva St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing