We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trevalgan Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon Stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Well where to start, what a beautiful place! Friendly staff and very accommodating, we had some issues traveling down, (old Vw camper) and wedding hangovers. We didn't arrive till 11pm and the staff had stayed up to let us in, awesome. Recommended to anyone, be it couples weekend away or family getaway. Fantastic facilities, games room for the older kids and a huge play park and field. Perfectly stocked shop with a bakery that you can order the night before for that gorgeous fresh bread and pastries in the morning. It's safe and secure with no chance of random passers by waltzing through the site. We booked our pitch and turned up to find what I thought was a pitch to share with three others!! It was huge (pitch 3) The other campers/tourers have been very friendly, we even made some friends with a couple from near Hanover (Germany) who even asked to take our picture with the wedding bouquet outside the camper van, lovely people. We will be back without any hesitation. Thank you to all the staff here you have made our stay one we will remember for the rest of our lives.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    38
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
180
207
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Having left Trevalgan earlier today, I already wish I was back (despite the thunder storm Thursday!) Such a peaceful beautiful location and stunning park. The main reception and entrance area have been refurbished to a very high standard. The amenity block is by far the best I've ever seen on a campsite, not only brand new but spotlessly clean at all different times of the day. The family bathrooms are a great feature I've not come across before! Very handy and convenient. The kids park and play area wasn't something we used ourselves, but it was clear to see it was well used by the kids on the campsite, so must of been good fun. The onsite shop was handy for camping essentials and the freezers for ice packs was a fantastic idea, well used by us!!

Pitches were very generous in size and very reasonably priced per night.

Whole site was immaculate, would highly recommend to anyone looking to camp near St Ives and hope to visit again some time soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We were on holiday in the St Ives area staying at a camp site near Hale but wanted to have easier access into St Ives as we were in the motorhome. We looked on lone and found this site checked the reviews and thought we would give it a go. Well what a good choice we made. Very picturesque setting, fantastic views, great pitches and the bathroom/ washing facilities were excellent. A small shop/reception stocked the basics and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would deffinately recommend this site and will most certainly return ourselves.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NickandShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is one of the best campsites we have ever stayed at! We were trying to book at a nearby site that we went to last year but they were almost full and we wanted somewhere quiet and relaxing so they recommended Trevalgan. What a find...down a beautiful country lane,perfect for walking our two dogs. The reception area is very modern and although we didn't use the shop,it looked well stocked and tidy. We were made to feel welcome the minute we arrived. The pitches are huge,with hedging to give the illusion of privacy. The showers and toilets are absolutely spotless and very roomy. A very well run business,good luck to the owners. We have no hesitation in recommending this campsite and will look forward to staying again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

In complete agreement with other excellent reviews. Stayed 6th July 2014 for 4 nights. Superb new toilet, shower and laundry facilities. Best we have ever experienced. Whole site immaculately maintained. Pitches good size and well spaced apart. Some pitches separated by hedges. Games room with table tennis, table football, air hockey and pool table. Reception very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Shop in reception with all essentials available. Fresh French bread and choc au pains ordered night before and picked up in morning. Walk to St.Ives in about 40 minutes through fields, over stiles and along South West coastal path. Ideal location for travelling to Lands End, Lizard Point and Penzance. Security barriers at reception. Playground and small football pitch. If you are thinking of camping near St.Ives then I wholeheartedly recommend you stay at this site.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awayagain56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

what a great camp site !
the facilities here are superb, pitches are large, sheltered and the toilet block etc are new and very high quality.
the staff were very friendly, you can even order fresh bread to collect first thing in the morning, not good for the waistline though !
we will definitely return to this site

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Went to a soul night in st Ives, another campsite wanted £42 for one night although we didn't require pitch services, the staff here, quickly responded with all the info we needed plus taxi nos and less than half the price. Camping for 35yrs and this site is one of the best we have stayed at, only one night and hardly long enough to enjoy fully. Immaculate site, the best shower facilities etc we have ever encountered. Spotless. Helpful, friendly staff, wonderful, hope we get the chance to return for a proper break, highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Ives
1.8 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,661 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
257 reviews
2.4 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
189 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
764 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevalgan Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevalgan Touring Park

Property: Trevalgan Touring Park
Address: Trevalgan, St Ives TR26 3BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in St Ives
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevalgan Touring Park 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent family touring and camping site in an area of outstanding natural beauty just 2 miles from St Ives. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevalgan Touring Park St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing