We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accommodation with fantastic sunset...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the balcony Outside view of apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sunset from the balcony
Outside view of apartments
Enjoy a glass of wine on your balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulesMac6...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class accommodation with fantastic sunset views”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in July 2016

This is an amazing apartment with all you need for the perfect holiday. Washing machine, dishwasher and an amazing west-facing balcony where you can watch the sun set after a day on the beach which, incidentally, is only a 5 min walk away. And don’t be put off by the cemetery opposite, the residents make very little noise ;o) The town is just a short walk (about 10 mins) and has loads of great shops.
Though the apartment is self-catering we did eat out a few evenings and finding great places to eat in St Ives is so easy: Blas Burgerworks is a must, as is the Porthmeor Beach Cafe.
There is a car park opposite but it gets very busy during peak times so my advice is find a space, park your car and leave it there for the rest of your stay. It’s quite therapeutic and we found getting around by bus and train to be cheap and very easy indeed. Take the open top bus to Land’s End or St Michael’s Mount or the train to Carbis Bay, and if you are runners, like us, put on your trail shoes and explore the footpath towards Zennor.
We were so impressed with this apartment, and St Ives, that we are going back this June (2018). This time we hope to pay a visit to the Tate Gallery which was closed for renovations in 2016.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tich88
Cardiff, Wales
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Stunning views & amazing apartment ”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have stayed twice and can’t wait to go back. Jade is super accommodating host, after all the bad weather st ives was burst water main effecting everyone in st ives and she came to our rescue no trouble at all.
The location with parking is amazing, stroll into the harbour and Porthmeor Beach which the apartment over looks. The views are spectacular all year round.
The apartment is spacious, homey and has everything you could ask for including great size bath after days walking the coastal path.
Thank you and look forward to staying again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklyAn...
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We’ve just come back from a long weekend at this apartment and we loved it. The apartment is beautiful with everything you need including an iron, ironing board, microwave, dishwasher & washing machine.

The apartment is ideally located being a short walk away from Porthmeor Beach and St Ives itself.

The hosts were amazing and couldn’t do enough. We were there when it snowed and the main road home was closed, they were very flexible about us staying on a bit longer whilst we kept an eye on travel updates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juandy201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed for 4 nights during a very cold February, but the apartment was very warm and comfortable, as well as being very well equipped and located. We will definitely return soon for those amazing views over Porthmeor!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa741...
1 review
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Superb place to stay in St Ives. Quality apartment with everything you need for a great break away. The owners have thought of everything, a true home from home. It's also in a fantastic location, beach and town a short walk away. We will be booking again without a doubt!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding, a magical place to stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If your looking for a true 5 star plus experience then this apartment is for you. A fabulous location combined with stunning sunsets. It was just amazing and is a recommended must - first class in all respects. An inspirational and relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing