We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Waffleicious - CLOSED

Waffleicious
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Takeout
Description: Deliciously fresh handmade, sweet Belgian waffles. Served with a wide choice of fresh fruits, creams, ice creams, hand made sauces and melted chocolate.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Great value and very large portions! Wait was annoying but food worth the wait! Watch out for extreme seaguls, their impressed too.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    16
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Love the waffles. Highly recommended :) I had a waffle cone and it was excellent. Will visit again soon. Best waffles in the county with excellent service excellent staff

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

What else is there to say. The waffles are more like meals. I only managed half of a Strawberry and Cream one. I will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bognorgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good waffles, poor service!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Whole family enjoyed the waffles very much, massive portions, def recommend sharing! However, only the girl working served and did all the work while the boy was on his phone which was visible to see. Overall, nice waffles, but poor service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolamurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Came here for pudding after our meal out :)”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had seen this place before going for dinner so decided to skip pudding there and come here after. The waffles were lovely and a generous size, my only criticism would be the cherries were so hot as to have a lot of flavour 'cooked out' of them. Maybe they were microwaved I'm not sure? Either way, we would've come back the next evening had we not been completely stuffed, it was nice to take them and sit on the benches on the front of the harbour on a warm evening, too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fenny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffleicious also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing