We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

David P
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Jon and Donna provided everything needed for a perfect holiday. Glorious views of the sunrise and only a short walking distance from Porthminster beach, the town and The Island. One of the best holidays we have ever enjoyed. A parking place to the rear of the building was a special bonus. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were very clean. We would love a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful view from the lounge windows.
Liked least: Reverse parking between the two garages to access the parking space was a bit tight, but no real problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Cathy...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The property was very clean, and well equipped. The location, just outside the main area was perfect, the view each day from the lounge made the stay even better. The private parking at the rear of the property took away all the frustration of 'finding a spot' what more could you ask for? We were very pleased with our stay and will be planning to return as soon as we can!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No particular thing, all together was brilliant
Liked least: Weather could have been better - can you sort that??????
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a great location with wonderful beach and sea views. Car parking behind the house was a bonus. Jon and Donna have equipped the apartment really well and to a high standard. It is a 2 minute walk to lovely Porthminster beach and only a few minutes to the harbour and town centre.I can definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking a bit tricky
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oamvelani
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed there April end. As soon as we reached there we were amazed to see the view. Perfect location with awesome view. Eveything is nearby like local shops.. tesco.. take aways. We done our shopping on first day and went straight to beach with our two little munchkins as beach is just two minutes away. Jon has some lovely beach toys, wind breaker which was very helpful.
i must say shower is excellent.
Parking is real bonus.
House is clean and it has everything all d kitchen stuff, children's spoons bowls, books, dvd s.. even in rainy days you can enjoy staying there.
Jon gave some lovely cookie's wine and milk to get us going which was really kind.
We are really happy with everything as us and our children enjoyed staying there mainly sitting near window and admiring view. We would really recommend this place to anyone. Thanks Jon it was very nice to meet you.

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Times at Low Tide”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beautiful apartment with a lovely sea view. Close to train station for ease of access and you have St Ives right on your doorstep (morning coffee, papers and supermarket just around the corner). Apartment clean, tidy and fresh and was well appointed. Jon was really nice and left lovely treats for us to get us going. We had a really nice stay and thought that this was great value. Thanks Jon.

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Many thanks for the kind review Mick - much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babycakes...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTICO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous place felt home from home as soon as we unpacked and put our feet up....for a while then we went exploring. Stunning views everywhere you turn and no matter what the weather you have this snug pad to look forward to coming back to (with an amazing shower by the way & very comfy bed)
We will be returning to St.Ives next year and will make Low Tide our home again for the week or two. We had such a relaxing break just what the doctor ordered.......100% recommend.
Thank you Jon & Donna

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Many thanks for the kind review. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaFletc...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, great sea view to wake up to and a short walk to either the beach or town.”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing apartment. Great facilities for our weekend stay. The view of the beach was lovely to wake up to and it was only a short walk away. As was St Ives. I would definitely recommend this apartment and will go back again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.