We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars in St Ives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trevose Harbour House
Ranked #1 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Five stars in St Ives”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I really want to keep Trevose Harbour House a secret! We had such a lovely 2 night break Olivier and Angela are such wonderful hosts and it is more like staying with friends. Our room at the top of the house had amazing views of St Ives and was just wonderful. Thank you both. We will be back!

Room Tip: Sea view every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Jackie,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes,
Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
344
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

After a six night delightful stay at Trevose Harbour, we were most reluctant to depart for home.

Everything written in the reviews before this is a fair and accurate representation of the charm and effortless professionalism of Angela and Olivier. They have refurbished the Trevose Harbour into a comfortable, stylish, light and bright place to rest and recouperate from the trials and tribulations of modern life. Breakfast is fresh, delicious and offers your tastebuds a wholesome start to the day. Olly distinguished himself in the adaption of breakfast favourites to be gluten-free and is a dab hand at fruity smoothies for all.

The fully refurbished rooms are warm and comfortable for October nights, yet bright and breezy in the day with windows opening to marvellous sea views. Bathrooms are top notch, so showers are at full drench and a hot bath can be summonsed at twist of a tap.

In the past few years, St Ives dining has stepped up several foodie notches, and it was a great help to have our dinnner bookings made by Angela in advance. We dined at Alfresco, Black Rock, the Loft, Porthminster Beach cafe, and Seafood cafe - all very good and some exceptional. Every night as we dined, people without reservations for dinner could not be seated.

Room Tip: Fabulous sea views from several rooms. Accept offer to make dinner reservations for you when you bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmParr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really appreciate your kind comments. Look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. With best wishes,

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsager, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We went to St Ives for a few days and had booked into the Trevose Harbour House,which was two minutes walk from town centre, it was without doubt the best place we have stayed.Both Olivier and Angela gave us a very warm welcome,and the accommodation and food were superb.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms with a sea view would be very good,but we could recommend the suite if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. It was a real pleasure to welcome you both and do hope to welcome you both back and possibly your daughter too!
All the best,
Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is simply the best place we have stayed. Modern, homely, 5 star service from the hosts and close to everything you want in St Ives, views. Sit out on the front terrace for breakfast is perfect in the morning sun. As a get away retreat perfect. We will definitely be back,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottjmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello Scott,
It was really such a pleasure to welcome you, your partner and family! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and do look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future! Best wishes to all,
Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Admittedly it was a bit of a splurge on our holiday, but our night at this beautifully renovated B and B will always remain a highlight. Angela and Oliver have put so much care and thought into their property and it shows. Beautifully decorated, with colours to match the surrounding seascape, every need catered for and an ensuite straight out of Vogue, this young couple have every reason to be proud. They are wonderful hosts, they have great employees and a house you don't want to leave! They are destined to become one of THE places to stay in this beautiful seaside town. We hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing The Warren, looking toward the beach and with an amazing view! All in one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We really did enjoy welcoming you at Trevose and look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back some day! Best regards,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Fantastic location, impeccably finished, wonderful breakfast and the service was second to none. Angela and Olivier could not do enough for their guests: with every potential need catered for and great attention to detail (bubbly and ginger cake on arrival, home made sweets when we arrived back to our room after dinner), dinner / excursions booked by our hosts and car parking arranged - every potential need was catered for. We stayed in Room 5 which was light, bright, modern, with a very high quality 'vintage' but also seaside feel. A wonderful break which was so relaxing it made us feel as if we'd been away for longer. Very highly recommended and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hello Jo,
Many thanks for your lovely review! Hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Angela & Olivier are superb hosts who will guarantee you a very happy stay at Trevose Harbour House. They are young & personable with the natural ability to cater for your individual needs.The rooms are beautifully designed and furnished with colour & style which perfectly reflect the light & artistic influences of St Ives. With great attention to detail , you are guaranteed a very happy stay-------we just hope that it will be possible to return in the future, as Trevose will surely become one of the premier accommodations in St Ives.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thanks ever so much for taking the time to review us! It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to having you as our guests again in the future. Best wishes,
Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Ives
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,658 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
764 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
962 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevose Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevose Harbour House

Property: Trevose Harbour House
Address: 22 The Warren, St Ives TR26 2EA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevose Harbour House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevose Harbour House is an exciting new boutique coastal retreat. Lovingly restored, this stylish guest house has 5 individual rooms and a beautiful roof suite. This gorgeous house combines whispers of retro and mid-century design carefully offset by a considered palette of white and blue designer fabrics and luxury amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Trevose Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevose Harbour House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing