We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic(Carbis Bay)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate(Carbis Bay)
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$397
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
500
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailgranolaneal's yard toiletriesturn down serviceangela oliviermid century furnitureneil's yardtop floor suiteplace to stayfive star hotelbathroom productson arrivalperfect hostseach eveningbeautiful roombeautiful decorwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Everything about Trevose Harbour House is wonderful. From the warm welcome,the gorgeous, chic seaside hues of the interior decor to the delicious breakfasts and of course, the very lovely hosts Angela and Olivier. Their attention to detail is exceptional.
Our gorgeously furnished room (The Loft) was perfect with stunning views over the harbour and a wonderful space to relax in and listen to the sounds of the sea after a stroll along the coast.
The situation of the the hotel is idea for both exploring St Ives or heading further afield along the costal path or by train.
We would recommend Trevose to all our family and friends. Stunning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks so much for reviewing us! It was a really pleasure to have you with us! Hope your cold is better!
Take care and hope to see you again in the future!
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The welcome was warm and friendly, the room immaculate and the breakfast excellent, everything about this B & B is done to a very high standard. We loved the location perfect for access to St Ives, with parking close by. The interior of our bedroom and the breakfast lounge are decorated in very calming and relaxing colours every detail was well thought out. Many of the finishing touches are superior to the larger hotel chains. We thought Trevose Harbour House was very charming and would recommend it to other couples.

Room Tip: Some noise from passers by in the street during the day in the lower level room we stayed in. To avoid this go for one of the sea view rooms which are higher up the building.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infotourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us. Wishing you all the very best and hope to see you again.
Enjoy easter break!
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A wonderful stay at The Trevose Harbour. Highly recommend the spacious Loft Suite with it's great view over the harbour. Everything about the room, from the delightful design to the quality of the fittings is impressive. The breakfast is lovely and most importantly of all, it's hard to imagine anyone working harder to keep guests happy than Olivier and Angela. The location is ideal and the parking not a problem if you can book one of the reserved spaces in the station car park a short walk away. We have rarely stayed in the smaller B&B's and were looking to book one of the larger local hotels, but so glad that we found Trevose Harbour. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjt1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! It was a real pleasure to meet you both and we're delighted you enjoyed your time here. See you again soon!
All the best,
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I can't imagine there is a better place to stay in Cornwall let alone St Ives. Everything about the Trevose is perfect.

Angela, Olivier and Louise couldn't be more helpful and the level attention given every element of your stay is astounding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi Trevor and Sue,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! It was a real pleasure to meet you both and we're delighted you enjoyed your time here.
All the best,
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just got back from another fantastic trip to St Ives and stayed again at the Trevose Harbour House. The hotel is just fantastic, every detail is done to perfection, from the welcome through to departure. We will be back again. Thanks Angela and Olivier.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Marcus and Simone,

Thanks so much for reviewing us. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. Take care and see you again soon.
All the best,
Angela & Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews